Shangri-La Hotel Toronto

Shangri-La Hotel Toronto in Toronto

Shangri-La Hotel Toronto

Shangri-La Hotel Toronto Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
188 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5H 0A3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Shangri-La Hotel Toronto in Toronto

# 6 of 168 hotels in Toronto
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shangri-La Hotel Toronto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Service of all hotel staff was exceptional - prompt, courteous, and friendly.Able to walk yards to Momufuku for delicious meal.Room service meals were really quite good also.
A very small point. I found the way the clothes closet was configured a little bit awkward to hang clothes in, and to retrieve clothes from.
Couple
Lacey from Toronto, Canada
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything it's an amazing luxury hotel, with amazing staff!! When they heard it was our anniversary they sent us complimentary wine and macaroons. The gym and pool are also amazing. You feel like your at a resort!
Business Traveler
Gilles from Nashville, TN
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location is fabulous, service and staff impeccable l ! A great experience in downtown Toronto!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the ipad in the room and the modern and upscale bathroom faucets in bathrooms.
The hotel is not connected to the PATH underground walking system. The entrance to the hotel was on the north side of the building and not easy to see. Most people come in from the south side but see no entrance.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Baden, Canada
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
beautifully appointments throughout the hotel. Room tastefully decorated. Bathroom beautiful. Linens were perfection. superbly clean!
staff professional but distant, valet ignored us completely. toiletries sparse.

don't try to make small talk or jokes.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Vancouver, Canada
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
very clean room; got upgraded to 1-bedromm suite (this has happened more than once)
nothing really; it is a great hotel. My only issue is that I never have enough time to actually enjoy it!

very friendly staff. The lobby is busy in the evenings; looks like a bit of a party place - not what my wife and I were looking for, but it is a lively place with live music, and things to see. It is a matter of personal choice and taste. As far as hotel lobbies go, it is very good.

Senior Travelers
Maxine from Santa Rosa, CA
October 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Beautiful room with a terrace outside to sit and enjoy the lovely view of Toronto. Great bath products, comfortable bed, and large t.v.
I left a wake up call to ensure I made it to the airport in time and it didn't come thru. The clock in my room had a dead battery and I couldn't use it, so I was depending on the call. I had reported the clock, but no one came to fix it.

Very nice lobby with fireplaces to sit by and walkable distance to many attractions.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwards, CO
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great rooms, workout and pool facility. Great ambiance.
All glass makes for a little noise pollution but Toronto is a relatively quiet town at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Placentia, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everyone was so helpful and the rooms were amazing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
service, design, luxurious appointments. location was perfect for our meetings.
nothing

When we arrived, we got an upgrade to a 1-bedroom suite. The hotel has very nice amenities (pool, spa, exercise room, etc) and is well located in the centre of downtown. The hotel room was spotless. Internet was free, Nespresso free, free bottled water. Candies and a personal note from the concierge were waiting for us in our room. Very friendly and welcoming.

Reviews of Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg