Shalimar Motel

Shalimar Motel

Shalimar Motel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
6200 Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, FL 33138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shalimar Motel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shalimar Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Shalimar Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shalimar Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Omer from Norwalk, CT
July 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
free parking
deposit fee because you don't know if they are going to charge or not
Couple
Linda from Douglasville
March 2, 2017
Couple
10.0
The hotel met my expectations, close to the park and Starbucks. Hotel Employee WAS GREAT.
No Microwave in the room.
Shirley from Lower Sackville, Canada
February 16, 2017
5.0
The gentleman in the office was very nice and very accommodating. The room was clean although very outdated. Nice to have a safe available. Breakfast was sparse but fine. Almost missed out as they close at 10:00 but the lady was nice and gave it to us.
Places to eat are a bit of a walk and not much to chose from. Price rather high for quality of motel; therefore, would not book it again.
Couple
Daria from Punta Gorda, FL
January 9, 2017
Couple
10.0
Although it was a motel, It was super clean, it definitely excideded my expectations, it was small but super sparkly clean , floors were tile, free WIFI,free breakfast was super nice, staff was great 👍🏻 and parking was Free. :-):-):-)
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, KY
January 4, 2017
4.0
The staff was nice. The continental breakfast was okay.
The location did not feel very safe. It was pretty run-down. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. The outlets did not work in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
November 14, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Cleanlines,location,
Yes,
Couple
Thomas from Bradenton, FL
May 10, 2016
Couple
9.0
Nice place to stay for few days in Miami. The breakfast is small, but for the price of this hotel really ok. Enough space to park, and no long ways to come to all interesting locations in Miami. We would book it always again if we come back to Miami.
Group Traveler
Eileen from Altamonte Springs, FL
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were clean and looked updated. Simple yet everything needed and location was great. Not far from south beach but far enough that we didn't need to deal with traffic issues.
Only negative thing I can say was surroundings. Not very appealing. Motel next door looked like it was abandoned or maybe under renovations but if that doesn't bother you than this is a great small motel to stay at with a decent amount of amenities.
Group Traveler
Joan from Altamonte Springs, FL
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
It is close to south beach and the art district
Free breakfast is food you used to get in elementary school. I asked the lady for ice for my orange juice and stated we don't have here. Had my sister go in and ask her speaking Spanish and the lady gave her ice. Kinda weird.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, NJ
February 8, 2016
Couple
2.0
Clean room
A motel, not a three star hotel. Not enough parking. Room stunk like fresh paint but couldn't open windows as there were no screens. All fixtures are cheap and I hurt myself on the sharp metal bed frame several times. Woman at check out was rude.
Reviews of Shalimar Motel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shalimar Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.