Shalimar Motel

Shalimar Motel in Miami

Shalimar Motel

Shalimar Motel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
6200 Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, FL 33138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shalimar Motel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shalimar Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Shalimar Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shalimar Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Campbell, KY
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was clean
The area was not the best, but it was fine for what I needed.

The hotel on the outside look really old, but once I opened up my room key I was very impressed. I can tell that the rooms had been remolded and it was very nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The location and Cable Station selection was horrible!

Wouldn't stay there again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location. Simple and very clean.
Air conditioner did not cool. Needs work.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bergen, NJ
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The price was low.
There were bugs in the room including ants and giant cockroach. The bed sheets were itchy.

Hotel is not worth even one star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wollerau, Switzerland
April 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
relatively small but clean and modern room (had a king)
vy noisy location on dixie hwy, even rooms on the other side are noisy. walls are thin, heard different neighbors during night, other a/c equipment going on and off during night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
They were very helpful in securing our luggage before we could check in. The tile in the rooms was stylish and the flowers surrounding the motel were well kept.
The location was not what was advertised. No hairdryer, the refrigerator didn't work, and no way to speak to front desk unless you walked there. Felt unsafe in that part of town.

The Shalimar did store our luggage in a fairly safe closet and the room was mostly clean. The tile in the rooms was stylish and the flowers surrounding the motel were well kept. I always trusted Priceline to give accurate, pertinent, and reliable information regarding their hotels. This was the exception to the rule, however, as there were inaccuracies in their ads. The location was not what was advertised. No hairdryer, the refrigerator didn't work, and no way to speak to front desk unless you walked there, and we felt unsafe in these surroundings. There were no restaurants in the area and most of the former businesses had broken windows and limited street lighting. I was very disappointed in this motel, as well as, the price. Will not be returning there! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Debra from Macon, GA
March 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness , location &u price.
Enjoyed. Great price, staff & location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayden, AL
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean, looked as if freshly remodeled. parking was free, it was close to the port.
It was a distance away from shopping. It was also a good distance away from the public beach.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
October 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great room, great staff location great for my needs.
Everything is great.

Enjoy staying at this hotel. Not my first stay and will not be my last.

Solo Traveler
Ricky from Austin, TX
August 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great atmosphere, great price, and most importantly very clean.
Could have used a desk for laptop.

I stayed at this hotel on a road trip from Texas to Key West. For the price (considering it's Miami), you can't really beat this motel. Classic feel, but very clean and up-to-date. Also, located on Biscayne Blvd (Highway 1), very interesting street similar to Sunset Blvd in LA.

Reviews of Shalimar Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shalimar Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg