Shalimar Motel

Shalimar Motel

Shalimar Motel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
6200 Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, FL 33138

Hotel Guest Rating for Shalimar Motel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shalimar Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Shalimar Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shalimar Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Noel from Sandford, FL
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
More blank es for the cold.
Business Traveler
Katherine from Cape Coral, FL
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The person that worked at the front desk was so very friendly and helpful. The motel was freshly painted and looked newly remodeled and was clean. The parking was very nicely paved with pavers and was lit very well at night. I felt very safe there.
There really wasn't anything.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
April 26, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing except being able to check out and never coming back....
Internet WiFi didn't work bad reception for phone the amenities were horrible what place has a fridge that is unplugged cord in fridge and mold on top of it and was sitting flat on the floor no door for the closet shower would not drain..

Nothing like I expected. Way too expensive for what we paid and what we received the pictures and the rooms are decieving. Tub dirty, fridge was unplugged and molded,door stuck and didn't work, morning breakfast microwave and toaster outside all night.. Not safe druggies walking around there were no food places close looked like the soap in room was left over from person before.. I just could find anything nice except one young girl at the front desk... We were suppose to stay 5 days only stayed the one night checked out and stayed at Marriott.... ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Cape Coral, FL
April 25, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
location, poor breakfast selection
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness and the staff were great. Good walking distance to restaurants and a gas station.
No phone, clock, or lamp in the room was a little odd, but not totally necessary
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
March 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice people and good customer service
only cleaned the room once over 4 days and the breakfast would be a elementary cafeteria to shame.
Couple
Greg from Fairfield, OH
March 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
location did not seem very safe. Room did not have any lamps. Morning coffee was good but not plentiful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
January 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
Very nice staff
Pretty much everything but the staff
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Campbell, KY
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was clean
The area was not the best, but it was fine for what I needed.

The hotel on the outside look really old, but once I opened up my room key I was very impressed. I can tell that the rooms had been remolded and it was very nice.

Reviews of Shalimar Motel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shalimar Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.