Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
5405 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15232

Hotel Guest Rating for Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel in Pittsburgh

# 22 of 69 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
May 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Best hotel experience I've ever had. Next best thing to being at home.
No it was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, PA
April 22, 2017
Couple
9.0
The room was clean, modern, and well furnished. There was even a dvd player! And it looked just like the photos! Free parking, goodie bag with snacks, complete kitchen set (pots, pans, silverware, etc), friendly staff, extra towels ... The list goes on!
A very minor downside was that the room wasn't in the main building. There are a few different locations in shadyside, but they are all very close and you're guaranteed parking, so it really doesn't matter. And there wasnt a sponge to clean dishes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
January 29, 2017
Couple
10.0
Within walking distance to UPMC Shadyside, as well as the shops and restaurants on Walnut Street.
Wish the rates were a little lower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Latrobe, PA
January 20, 2017
Couple
9.0
Great location; large living and bedrooms; gift bag at check in; cheerful and attentive staff; free parking; extra towels (large and thirsty) and toiletry bag; 2 TVs; large fridge and gas stove and microwave; lots of closet space; nice artwork
Poor caulking job on tub
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Arnold, MD
January 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We liked too many things to be able to say one was best. Location. Two Rooms bedrooms. Full kitchen. More hot water than 4 people could use. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. I could go on and on.
Overflow parking could be a little easier to get in and out of. If weather had been a little bit worse I could not have made it up or down the steep hill to the parking lot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Connie from New Britain, PA
January 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Had the look and feel of an apartment. Older, red brick building, which made it feel solid and homey, however, inside newly renovated. Very roomy, very clean.
A little loud, i.e. Could hear hallway and stairwell doors opening night and closing, but could not hear any other guests.
Denise F from Canton, MI
December 26, 2016
9.0
Pleasantly surprised. Didn't realize that the hotel is actually renovated apartment buildings but it was clean, the front staff very friendly and the decor was adorable (Ikea to the max). I would stay again.
I can't really complain about the topography of the location because it is typical Pittsburgh; buildings very close, streets narrow and congested. I'd prefer to stay at this location in the summer when I can walk to restaurants and shopping.
Business Traveler
Hannah from Carrboro, NC
October 22, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff - very helpful! Great location - the Shadyside area is quite beautiful and very close to the University of Pittsburgh! Awesome set-up - it was basically a full apartment. I would definitely stay there again!
Business Traveler
Lena from New York, NY
October 7, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
October 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.