Settle Inn - Marquette

Settle Inn - Marquette in Marquette

Settle Inn - Marquette

Settle Inn - Marquette Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1275 Us 41 West
Marquette, MI 49855

Hotel Guest Rating for Settle Inn - Marquette in Marquette

# 6 of 11 hotels in Marquette
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Settle Inn - Marquette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Settle Inn - Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Settle Inn - Marquette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Fan from Minneapolis, MN
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The staffs were really not friendly. Actually the service they provided were very bad. They just want to charge you extra money and did not let you know the charge at the check-in time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price in comparison to the other options

I have found most of the hotels overpriced, at least in the fall, in comparison to other areas of the state. There is not a lot of competition.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was just what we needed. Simple and comfortable. Really nice desk staff.
There were some hairs in our shower, and the beds were rather firm.

Overall, we would stay here again. Great for the price we paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Toronto, Canada
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Grand Rapids, MI
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location to family cottage, no parking problems, extremely pleasant and courteous front desk staff, breakfast was excellent, pool was well kept and clean, room was fine, very clean and met our needs, price was very family friendly.
We were on the second floor and had to carry a lot (had a 3 year old with us) up the stairs but it was okay. If I had to say anything I didn't like, that would be it. Also a small refrigerator would have been helpful too but not totally necessary.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Haslett, MI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean and next to a 24-hour grocery store and you get a fridge to store the items in.
Inside decor seems slightly run down. Continental breakfast had especially poor quality grain items, so you might just skip it and use the grocery store instead.

Driving through the upper peninsula (UP), it was around midnight and we needed a hotel with someone on staff 24/7. Happy to find this hotel. The unexpected bonus was that it was next to a 24-hour grocery store! Did not expect a 24-hour grocery store anywhere in the upper peninsula. Most of the UP roads are 2-lane highways next to forest, a great lake with the occasional Podunk town along the way. This place was a small town with modern stores. The hotel was clean and got a good night's sleep. Not next to the bay/great lake but, for us, the grocery store was better. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atwater, CA
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Alpena, MI
December 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very accommodating. The bathroom in our room was extremely clean.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, OH
October 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
location
Noisy guests in hall and above us. Barking dog even though no dogs permitted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Findlay, OH
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0

Great hotel, probably the best Super 8 I've ever stayed at. Rooms were clean and in good shape. The breakfast had great options besides the normal breakfasts I've encountered at other hotels. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Settle Inn - Marquette
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Settle Inn - Marquette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg