Senator Inn & Spa

Senator Inn & Spa in Augusta

Senator Inn & Spa

Senator Inn & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
284 Western Avenue
Augusta, ME 04330

Hotel Guest Rating for Senator Inn & Spa in Augusta

# 2 of 7 hotels in Augusta
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Senator Inn & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Senator Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Senator Inn & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Molunkus Twp, ME
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
They upgraded us to a suite. Restaurant had great food. Spa service wonderful. Beautiful pool. quiet room.
no

Great place to stay. Can't wait to visit again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, ME
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was so convenient and the free breakfast and staff in the dining room were excellent.
I was disappointed that on our second day, they didn't make the bed and the towels I asked about were just piled on the rumpled sheets on the bed. We were very tired when we returned to the room and I didn't like having to put the towels away.

They have a very nice spa and pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksons Point, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jill from West Enfield, ME
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
room was cold, no warm blankets, (despite heat being turned on)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saco, ME
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The plug in options for my computer and available iron, hair dryer, microwave & fridge.
The restaurant didn't have a lot of options & everything was on the higher end price wise.

If I ever need to stay in the Augusta area I will definitely stay at the If I ever have to stay in the Augusta area again I will definitely stay at the Senator. I will let people know that the Senator is the place to stay in Augusta.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Hyde Park, MA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Uniqueness of hotel, pool and pool amenities
Out of date bathrooms, out of date music in dining room, and general feeling that the entire property needs renovation.
Couple
Lee Ann from Hope Valley, RI
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Dated. Worn and dirty carpeting in the room and common spaces. Chipped paint. Dated bathrooms.

Not a 3 start

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turner, ME
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was great, the food was amazing and the pool was excellent!
The room next to us had left their dog in the room and he barked and whined at the door for several hours...the staff was apologetic but they were full and we could not change rooms.

Will definately go back!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pictou, Canada
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service
No

Wevarebalwayd treated so well. It's why we come back time and time again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westville, Canada
May 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
the restaurant
Yes ! There was a half empty coffee cup left in our room.We could not park in front of our room.Very poor plumbing it took over five minutes to get hot water in the sink and the shower head would not aim right on you.I would Not recommend staying here !

Room was VERY cramped . The best part of the stay was that the bed was comfortable.

Reviews of Senator Inn & Spa
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Senator Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg