Senator Inn & Spa

Senator Inn & Spa

Senator Inn & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
284 Western Avenue
Augusta, ME 04330

Hotel Guest Rating for Senator Inn & Spa in Augusta

# 1 of 7 hotels in Augusta
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Senator Inn & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Senator Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Senator Inn & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
.William from Scarborough, ME
August 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautifully remodeled, very friendly, lovely spa and pools! Great food, too!
All was excellent.
Verified Hotel Guest from Patterson, NY
August 5, 2015
Restaurant in Hotel, (Cloud 9) was very good.
Lucy from Chugiak, AK
July 29, 2015
It was in a good location convenient to route 95. The staff were nice but not able to help us with the request for a better room. The bed was comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plover, WI
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean and neat. Very friendly staff. Great bar/restaurant.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowdoinham, ME
March 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I loved having a spa on site at the hotel. Also I had an outdoor entrance from my room to my car. That was nice.
Room was shaped funky, little squished I felt. Room wasn't completely clean spotless. Goldfish were under the bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Town, ME
January 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The bathroom was nice but a little small. Bed was comfy.
The pool could stay open a little later, especially on the weekends. And breakfast should too. At least on weekends.
Couple
Paul from South Dennis, MA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was very good and all of the staff from the cleaners to restaurant people and front desk where very friendly and helpful.
On the second night when we returned to the hotel around midnight for some reason our keys had been cancelled. However it was a quick fix and we were all set.
Couple
Adrian from West Yarmouth, MA
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good value for the price paid. Friendly staff. Wish I'd taken advantage of the spa! Second time staying there, and very happy with the experience.
Some fixtures in bath could use updating. Tile floor in bath looked somewhat worn.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterville, ME
December 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
from the outside and the website it looked much nicer than it actually was.
The room was old/out-dated, paint and decor. Much smaller than an average hotel room- I guess that's why it was about $40 cheaper than the 2 other larger well-known chain hotels. The room was freezing when we arrived -windows wide open when it was 34*F.
Couple
Jennifer from Wolfeboro, NH
November 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was right off the highway and had a restaurant and bar.
Reviews of Senator Inn & Spa
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Senator Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.