Senator Inn & Spa

Senator Inn & Spa

Senator Inn & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
284 Western Avenue
Augusta, ME 04330

Hotel Guest Rating for Senator Inn & Spa in Augusta

# 1 of 7 hotels in Augusta
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Senator Inn & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Senator Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Senator Inn & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Its an older hotel with rooms that have not been updated. But they do make an effort to improve the experience with little things throughout, which I appreciated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose, MA
July 10, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Bank, Canada
July 8, 2016
Couple
4.0
Great location!
We did not like the smell in the room. We will not stay there again for that reason.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, NH
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The indoor pool
The room that we booked as a King with Sofa pull out, they didn't have it when we showed up. The original room was old and run down at best. The room that they offered us was cleaner but didn't have the room in beds that we needed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jessa from Center Barnstead, NH
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The breakfast was great.
Staff was so rude to another customer while we were checking in-the room was disgusting. wanted to leave, but had already paid. The heat/air unit has exposed wires, stains everywhere in this room and 1/2 size pillows!. Didn't ID me when I checked in.
Couple
Cheng-Wen from Bellingham, WA
May 25, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeremy from Bryant Pond, ME
April 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
We got upgraded to a room with a whirlpool tub, fireplace and living room area! It was beautiful!
There were stray hairs in the tub and partially full bottles of shampoo and conditioner that would have been taken care of if we'd stayed at the Hampton Inn or other branded property. Breakfast was good but they were overwhelmed and ran out of food.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendon, MA
April 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eliot, ME
February 26, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Denise from Wiscasset, ME
January 26, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location and staff was very friendly. Hotel amenities are first class,
The only suggestion is to keep the pool open past 9 PM.
Reviews of Senator Inn & Spa
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Senator Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.