Senator Inn & Spa

Senator Inn & Spa in Augusta

Senator Inn & Spa

Senator Inn & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
284 Western Avenue
Augusta, ME 04330

Hotel Guest Rating for Senator Inn & Spa in Augusta

# 2 of 7 hotels in Augusta
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Senator Inn & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Senator Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Senator Inn & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Hyde Park, MA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Uniqueness of hotel, pool and pool amenities
Out of date bathrooms, out of date music in dining room, and general feeling that the entire property needs renovation.
Couple
Lee Ann from Hope Valley, RI
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Dated. Worn and dirty carpeting in the room and common spaces. Chipped paint. Dated bathrooms.

Not a 3 start

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turner, ME
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was great, the food was amazing and the pool was excellent!
The room next to us had left their dog in the room and he barked and whined at the door for several hours...the staff was apologetic but they were full and we could not change rooms.

Will definately go back!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pictou, Canada
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service
No

Wevarebalwayd treated so well. It's why we come back time and time again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westville, Canada
May 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
the restaurant
Yes ! There was a half empty coffee cup left in our room.We could not park in front of our room.Very poor plumbing it took over five minutes to get hot water in the sink and the shower head would not aim right on you.I would Not recommend staying here !

Room was VERY cramped . The best part of the stay was that the bed was comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Staci from Richmond, ME
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We wanted to stay somewhere close to home but with an indoor pool and a hot tub. The Senator met all our requirements and we had a nice night relaxing in the hot tub and swimming in the pool. However, the pool only went to 4 1/2 feet deep.
There were many people, including children, also enjoying the pool/hot tub area. Several parents chose to ignore their children, never enforcing the posted rules/expectations for using the pool area. Hotel staff never intervened or reminded rules to use.

The bathroom in our room was very small. There were some minor things in the room that need to be fixed (i.e. - peeling paint on cupboards in bathroom) and we managed to find some Easter eggs that had been hidden in our room by the previous guests that had been missed during their hunt and room cleaning before we checked in. It was a nice enough place to stay, but for the price I paid for one night, I expected things to be a little bit better. The waitresses at the lounge and restaurant were very nice and helpful, as well as the housekeeping staff and front desk people. My son had fun and enjoyed swimming, but wanted the pool to be deeper and bigger, especially when there were lots of people using it and other kids were jumping in, almost landing on others at times... Overall, it was a good night, but a bit overpriced for what we were able to do with one night, with a check-in time of 3 pm and a check-out time of 11 am. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, CT
April 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alisa from Union, ME
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The selling point for me was the indoor pool, and hot tub along with the location being close to where I needed to be.
The bathroom was very tiny in our room...you couldn't go in there even to CHANGE your mind...however, it did suit its purpose, if you had no expectations.

They offer a free deluxe continental breakfast, however, as you make your approach to the dining area, you can smell the "sweet" smell of bacon cooking.....but. when you get there it is not offered, unless of course you want to pay EXTRA...( too much of a tease)Otherwise everything was just as I had expected, and I would definitely use this establishment again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Attleboro, MA
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The spa facilities (pool, hot tub, sauna, co-ed steam room)and the complimentary breakfast were the best parts of my stay.
The parking lot was a bit cramped and flooded, and I wasn't impressed by the friendliness of the desk clerk at check-in. The queen size room and bathroom were small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, ME
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The continental breakfast provided was decent, though they kept running out of the hot foods.
The rooms were dingy and old and needed an update. Stains on the upholstery. Our fridge was rigged into a weird box that prevented the door from shutting. I would give this place a 2 star rating.

Staff were not very pleasant and customer oriented throughout. When we arrived at the pool with two kids, we were immediately told the rules for the kids being there, it felt like it was meant for spa visitors and not for hotel guests.

Reviews of Senator Inn & Spa
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Senator Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg