Hotel Senator Gran Via 21

Hotel Senator Gran Via 21 in Madrid

Hotel Senator Gran Via 21

Hotel Senator Gran Via 21 Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Calle Gran Via 21
Madrid 28013

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Senator Gran Via 21 in Madrid

# 2 of 897 hotels in Madrid
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Senator Gran Via 21
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Senator Gran Via 21
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Senator Gran Via 21

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Adrian from Fontana, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was awesome and helpful the rooms are not the best but you get what you pay for which is average, the cleaning services was great and the front desk was great too

in the middle of the nightlife area

Couple
Eric from West Hollywood, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable and clean rooms with great views. Close to transportation, restaurants and great nightlife.
Unfortunately it did not have a gym. In order to workout, you needed to walk about 10 minutes down to its sister property.
Couple
Jack from Palm Bay, FL
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, friendly staff.
Allow smoking in rooms, internet problems.

Fantastic location. Pedestrian street with lots of restaurants. Metro station right outside entrance. Quiet.

Couple
Adolfo from Guatemala, Guatemala
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is perfect. walking distance to everyhthing (plaza mayor, cibeles, palacio, catedral, restaurants). Metro station right in front of the hotel. The staff very friendly and helped us with our needs.
When we arrived they put us in a smoking room. The room smelled TERRIBLE! but the next they we asked for a room change and they did it.

GREAT LOCATION! Its ok if you want to walk around all the turistic area of Madrid (shopping, dining, sight seing, etc). Quality / Price its ok.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Lexington, KY
May 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, staff extremely helpful and pleasant, great location.
Hard to get the room as cool as we would have liked but fine with ceiling fan on.

We enjoyed this hotel very much and would stay there again. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They printed off train schedules and gave us band-aids when we needed it. Although we did not need them to speak English to us, we heard them speaking with other guests and their English was very good. Great location. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels and other amenities. We did bring our own bar of soap because the one provided by the hotel is about the size of a 50 cent piece. Hair dryer in the room worked well. Iron and board in room too. ...read more

Group Traveler
Clifford from Miami, FL
May 18, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was fantastic. Great location.
Needs maintenance in the room.
Couple
Matthew from Fpo, AE
February 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Excellent staff!

Comfortable and next to the subway system.

Solo Traveler
Isra from Gurabo, PR
August 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, ten steps of Gran Via Metro Station.

Terrific location next to Gran Via Metro Station (five steps). Very helpful staff, free in room mini bar soft drinks, clean rooms.

Couple
Justine from New York,NY
April 9, 2010
Couple
10.0
Awesome location, good price, very comfy and clean.
We had to leave to go home!

The staff was excellent. Even the guys working on the elevator were happy! The beds were really comfortable and everything was very clean.

Solo Traveler
Robert....Fla, Usa from Jacksonville,FL
November 30, 2009
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice location, free WiFi and
good breakfast.

Nice location off Gran Via. The breakfast was a worthwhile upgrade but not to the superior deluxe room.

Reviews of Hotel Senator Gran Via 21
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Senator Gran Via 21
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg