Hotel Senator Gran Via 21

Hotel Senator Gran Via 21

Hotel Senator Gran Via 21 Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Calle Gran Via 21
Madrid 28013

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Senator Gran Via 21 in Madrid

# 7 of 1023 hotels in Madrid
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Senator Gran Via 21
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Senator Gran Via 21
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Senator Gran Via 21

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Solo Traveler
David from Rowlett, TX
August 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location

AC not good...street noise if open balcony....Wifi spotty

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Whitestone, NY
May 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was great, the location perfect, very quiet hotel, non smoking, great buffet breakfast for 12 euros, free WI-FI. The roof top pool and sunbathing area perfect. Overall a very nice place to spend a vacation. The price was incredible for 8 nights.
Not much, however the room was very small, which I expected, but had a balcony over looking the Gran Via, It came as no surprise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
May 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Rooms are small and hot
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
May 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Was great location
Air condition did not work, was really hot night time and we could'n open the window , because traffic was 24/7
Solo Traveler
Edgar from Brooklyn, NY
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like the fact that is with in walking distance to most of the historic locations in the city center. The hotel is very near the Gran Via train station and I found it very convenient when I needed to take the train.
I think the room was a bit small.

place is very clean and the staff is always friendly, I like the fact that they have a security guard in the hotel during the late evenings even though I don't think is needed.

Couple
Christopher from Modesto, CA
March 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location location location
Room kinda cramp, but terrace was huge
Couple
Adrian from Fontana, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was awesome and helpful the rooms are not the best but you get what you pay for which is average, the cleaning services was great and the front desk was great too

in the middle of the nightlife area

Couple
Eric from West Hollywood, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable and clean rooms with great views. Close to transportation, restaurants and great nightlife.
Unfortunately it did not have a gym. In order to workout, you needed to walk about 10 minutes down to its sister property.
Couple
Jack from Palm Bay, FL
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, friendly staff.
Allow smoking in rooms, internet problems.

Fantastic location. Pedestrian street with lots of restaurants. Metro station right outside entrance. Quiet.

Couple
Adolfo from Guatemala, Guatemala
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is perfect. walking distance to everyhthing (plaza mayor, cibeles, palacio, catedral, restaurants). Metro station right in front of the hotel. The staff very friendly and helped us with our needs.
When we arrived they put us in a smoking room. The room smelled TERRIBLE! but the next they we asked for a room change and they did it.

GREAT LOCATION! Its ok if you want to walk around all the turistic area of Madrid (shopping, dining, sight seing, etc). Quality / Price its ok.

Reviews of Hotel Senator Gran Via 21
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Senator Gran Via 21
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.