Sedona Summit Resort

Sedona Summit Resort in Sedona

Sedona Summit Resort

Sedona Summit Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4055 Navoti Drive
Sedona, AZ 85336

Hotel Guest Rating for Sedona Summit Resort in Sedona

# 18 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sedona Summit Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Summit Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sedona Summit Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Kentwood, MI
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great room, great location..helpful staff.
The Summit is owned by Diamond International, a timeshare company. Soon after we made the reservation we began getting calls to sign up for a timeshare presentation. We did go and it was beyond belief..they were rude,nasty and not honest..never again.
Business Traveler
Nathaniel from Peoria, AZ
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Really nice bathroo.Amazing shower
Not a full kitchen. Tiny stove and no oven. No counterspace.NO ROOM SERVICE!If you want fresh towels or toilet paper you have to go to the front desk and ask.Stay for 1 night, they will clean your room.Stay for 4 nights and you are on your own..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fruita, CO
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Concierge tried to give us the time-share sales pitch 5 min. after we checked in, after driving 8 hr. (Not a good time)...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Syed from Torrance, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nothing bad to say, I wished they had nothing breakfast but Than again no resort does

Nice hotel special if you have kids, my child lived the pool

Couple
James from Indianapolis, IN
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel/resort is very well maintained. Excellent room with kitchen. Staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Jason M. at the front desk. Excellent location -very close to town.
The only downside is that there is no restaurant/mini-mart on-site.

Excellent hotel/quiet location but close to town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scholes, United Kingdom
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious Rooms Nice Pools
Like many places in Sedona keen to sell you resort ownership

Resort hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location in the Sedona area.
We booked this as a hotel, but this is a time share property. Because we stayed fewer than five nights, we had no cleaning service. Some staff were dismissive about our concerns. The main pool is rather small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to town, cool rooms, huge shower and tub. Comfy and quiet.
Check in took nearly 45 minutes. There was a line out the door and three clerks at the counter. Maybe an earlier check in would help? Check in is at 4pm lame I said if I wouldn't lose my money I'd cancel the reservation. Clerk didn't seem to care.

Overall a nice place. Staff didn't seem too concerned about the long wait to check in. Pool/hot tub was a ways from our room but on well. A few small maintenance items in the room, loose cabinet door, bad switch on jacuzzi tub, leaky shower head but no big deal. I've heard some complaints about the time share pitch but I was not forcefully solicited to. It seems to be all by choice if you'd like to hear more about it. I'd probably stay there again just to have that cozy home feel of the room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
space and beds
a hotel staff person knocked on the door and then came into our space to deliver sheets that we had asked for 2 days before. The room was dark and everyone was in bed. My son was very afraid that someone had just come in.

pools and activites are great. There were ants in our kitchen the 1st day and no one emptied the kitchen trash. Poor recycling.

Family Traveling with Teens
Whitney from Phoenix, AZ
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sedona Summit Resort
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Summit Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg