Sedona Summit Resort

Sedona Summit Resort in Sedona

Sedona Summit Resort

Sedona Summit Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4055 Navoti Drive
Sedona, AZ 85336

Hotel Guest Rating for Sedona Summit Resort in Sedona

# 15 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sedona Summit Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Summit Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sedona Summit Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Indianapolis, IN
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel/resort is very well maintained. Excellent room with kitchen. Staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Jason M. at the front desk. Excellent location -very close to town.
The only downside is that there is no restaurant/mini-mart on-site.

Excellent hotel/quiet location but close to town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scholes, United Kingdom
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious Rooms Nice Pools
Like many places in Sedona keen to sell you resort ownership

Resort hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location in the Sedona area.
We booked this as a hotel, but this is a time share property. Because we stayed fewer than five nights, we had no cleaning service. Some staff were dismissive about our concerns. The main pool is rather small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to town, cool rooms, huge shower and tub. Comfy and quiet.
Check in took nearly 45 minutes. There was a line out the door and three clerks at the counter. Maybe an earlier check in would help? Check in is at 4pm lame I said if I wouldn't lose my money I'd cancel the reservation. Clerk didn't seem to care.

Overall a nice place. Staff didn't seem too concerned about the long wait to check in. Pool/hot tub was a ways from our room but on well. A few small maintenance items in the room, loose cabinet door, bad switch on jacuzzi tub, leaky shower head but no big deal. I've heard some complaints about the time share pitch but I was not forcefully solicited to. It seems to be all by choice if you'd like to hear more about it. I'd probably stay there again just to have that cozy home feel of the room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
space and beds
a hotel staff person knocked on the door and then came into our space to deliver sheets that we had asked for 2 days before. The room was dark and everyone was in bed. My son was very afraid that someone had just come in.

pools and activites are great. There were ants in our kitchen the 1st day and no one emptied the kitchen trash. Poor recycling.

Family Traveling with Teens
Whitney from Phoenix, AZ
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Carol from Southgate, MI
May 28, 2014
10.0
off the highway, enough room for 6 days , lovely pools, quiet and clean, priced right, even though it was a time share we were not bothered to buy into it. great views, easy to find. now ask me to do a survey about our car rental from hertz
Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful, close to town, upscale, AND affordable..
Nope.

Clean room, very well-appointed, helpful and friendly desk people.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Higganum, CT
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the kitchen area in my room, multiple pool/hot tub areas in the complex, and laundry facilities.
I was solicited by Diamond Resorts, owner of resort, to participate in a timeshare presentation. I received one call before I even left for vacation and again while I was vacationing on their property.

The resort is a nice suburban-style complex that close to the main drive in Sedona. It takes about 5-7 minutes to drive to the main attractions - shops, restaurants, etc. in Sedona. This resort seems to be intended for older guests - retirees.

Couple
Fabio from Longwood, FL
May 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and ease to find.
The guest computers are so old and slow that it took 10 minutes to print one page; then it timed me out. It's the 21st century..computers are much faster now.
Reviews of Sedona Summit Resort
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Summit Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg