Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa in Sedona

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2250 West Highway 89A
Sedona, AZ 86336
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa in Sedona

# 14 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brenda from Tucson, AZ
July 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It's location! Also, the beds:)
Bathrooms need remodeling, as did pool area (flowers, shrubs)

When a staff member told me that the hotel was 10 yrs old, I was surprised that it wasn't quite a bit older.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was nice and the staff was very helpful.
For what we paid the view from the room was poor. All we saw was a dump truck from our room.
Group Traveler
Maya from Los Angeles, CA
July 19, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It is beautiful and very clean, and the shower is amazing. The staff if the kindest I've met and always professional.
No.

What happened in the Sedona Rouge restaurant, Reds, pretty much sums up the overall experience at this hotel. We were having breakfast and requested almond milk for our lattes. When they found out they were out, they across the street to the local grocery store and bought some so I could enjoy my latte the way I wanted it. Next time I'm in Sedona, I will definitely stay there again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Michele from Chicago, IL
May 31, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great hotel. Super nice staff. Great location right along 89A, but not noisy even though close to the road. Spa on site, but Namti Spa next door is an even better value!
Probably 3.5 stars. Room was fine, a little small. Fitness center small. Pool small.

There is a spa on site, but Namti Spa next door is an even better value (60 min massage + 60 min facial for $109, same price as a 60 min treatment at hotel spa). Hotel front desk very nice about reheating some of our leftovers for breakfast the next morning for breakfast! Hotel rooms comfortable, but the rooms aren't huge. The facilities are average but lovely.

Group Traveler
Joanne from Edmonton, Canada
April 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The pool was very beautiful and in a great setting. The beds were very comfortable.
We wished we knew about the daily additional room charge, although it was likely published but not clearly as we didn't see it.

Great location. A little out of the uptown area but close to a great restaurant (Picasso's) and very good hiking trails.

Group Traveler
Keitha from Mesa, AZ
April 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
great location, dinner at Reds was amazing. great food. room could use a bit of updating, looking a little tired. however the beds were extremely comfortable.
was expecting to have somewhat of a view, and was disappointed with the size of the belcony.

Great Location! rooms were nicely appointed, however somewhat dated. The beds are really comfortable. if you are looking for somewhere with a great location and offers a good night sleep, this is the place. but if you are looking for somewhere to hang-out it doesn't offer the views and outside space (sizeable balcony). Reds restaurant is delicious, worth the $$ for the quantity and quality of the food. over-all was happy with our stay. glad we booked through priceline as I believe the negociated price we paid was more in-line with what the hotel should charge. ...read more

Group Traveler
Diane from Wittmann, AZ
October 18, 2012
Group Traveler
3.0
Nice upgraded room & bathrooms.
Old hotel made to look nice but it is still an old hotel. Also we had a surprise $20.43 charge at check out for water (no note or cost noted in the room) and for newspapers that we never even saw.

I would not return or recommend the hotel since I know as a Arizona resident it was a hotel way below average for the cost we paid even before the extra water charge!

Reviews of Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
(1 - 7 of 7 group traveler reviews)
See all 162 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg