Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa in Sedona

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2250 West Highway 89A
Sedona, AZ 86336
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa in Sedona

# 13 of 54 hotels in Sedona
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enumclaw, WA
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location. Great restaurant
They charge a hidden daily resort fee. Rooms facing the road side are not the best choice. Check out is ridiculously early at 10 am. Only one tiny garbage can in bathroom. Not many easily accessible plug ins. Old fixtures (lamps etc).

Description leads you to believe that it is rather secluded and in the hills. It's on an incredibly busy street with a supermarket next door.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Near movie theater
Hotel is on major highway. Rooms look at pools and parking lots, spa is way overpriced for a Days Inn type hotel (which this is).

At best, this hotel is a 3-star, and that is being generous. It is like a nice Best Western with an overpriced spa and adjacent restaurant (which is decent to good). For the price, the rooms are not worth more than---/night. The location is horrible unless for some reason you want to be on the major road in Sedona, rather than some nice hotel that is quite and all rooms have great views. We would never stay hear again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Anchorage, AK
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, large room, friendly staff, excellent location
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Magnolia, TX
December 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The relaxed yet excellent atmosphere, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and the scenery and climate were awesome!
can't think of anything, oh yeah! leaving!

a-1

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Carlsbad, CA
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Comfy bed, nice size room, loved the tub and it's so nice to be able to bring my dog and take him out to the grass area (just for him). I didn't get a chance to get a spa treatment this time, but can't wait to come back sometime for that treat.

I've been to Sedona Rouge 3x. Twice I've stayed and once just for the spa. It's a very nice, dog friendly hotel and I would recommend it to anyone I know who is going to Sedona.

Solo Traveler
Pat from Eustis, FL
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel lovely, clean, restaurant OUTSTANDING, rooms absolutely charming. We would definitely go back.
Not one bit ! Oh except the. $20 per nite resort fee was a surprise

We loved our room - the service - food OUTSTANDING.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The housekeeping was deplorable, I came back to a filthy room even after housekeeping had been there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairie Du Sac, WI
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The viewing deck was very nice, but the location is not in "downtown" Sedona if that is what you are looking for.
Although the impression is given that all rooms have a view of the mountains, this isn't true. The mountain view was the main reason I chose this hotel and to get that view, I would have had to pay an additional $50/night.

If you want to take advantage of the spa and/or are looking for a luxurious retreat AND are willing to pay top dollar for it, this would be a good hotel. If you just want to experience Sedona and have nice views, there are less expensive options.

Solo Traveler
Katherine from Devon, PA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
There is a fireplace in the room.
I did not appreciate that I was told the resort fee was only if you go to the resort, but then was charged the $20/day fee regardless when I checked out. I also didn't like finding socks under my bed (doesn't give a feeling of cleanliness...)

I thought it was more of a spa hotel, but it felt more like an expensive average hotel. My room just looked out over the parking lot, not exactly special.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Phoenix, AZ
July 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the room and small outside patio. Also the "small plates" at the restaurant included in the daily resort fee.
some vending machines available would be nice. Also some special rates for loyal customers would keep me coming back. It's a bit pricey even for Sedona.

Great location, right at the heart of town. Lovely shared spaces and excellent food at the RED's the restaurant.

Reviews of Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 15 solo traveler reviews)
See all 173 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg