Hotels in Sedona

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2250 West Highway 89A
Sedona, AZ 86336
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa in Sedona

# 12 of 51 hotels in Sedona
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Anchorage, AK
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, large room, friendly staff, excellent location
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Magnolia, TX
December 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The relaxed yet excellent atmosphere, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and the scenery and climate were awesome!
can't think of anything, oh yeah! leaving!

a-1

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Carlsbad, CA
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Comfy bed, nice size room, loved the tub and it's so nice to be able to bring my dog and take him out to the grass area (just for him). I didn't get a chance to get a spa treatment this time, but can't wait to come back sometime for that treat.

I've been to Sedona Rouge 3x. Twice I've stayed and once just for the spa. It's a very nice, dog friendly hotel and I would recommend it to anyone I know who is going to Sedona.

Solo Traveler
Pat from Eustis, FL
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel lovely, clean, restaurant OUTSTANDING, rooms absolutely charming. We would definitely go back.
Not one bit ! Oh except the. $20 per nite resort fee was a surprise

We loved our room - the service - food OUTSTANDING.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The housekeeping was deplorable, I came back to a filthy room even after housekeeping had been there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairie Du Sac, WI
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The viewing deck was very nice, but the location is not in "downtown" Sedona if that is what you are looking for.
Although the impression is given that all rooms have a view of the mountains, this isn't true. The mountain view was the main reason I chose this hotel and to get that view, I would have had to pay an additional $50/night.

If you want to take advantage of the spa and/or are looking for a luxurious retreat AND are willing to pay top dollar for it, this would be a good hotel. If you just want to experience Sedona and have nice views, there are less expensive options.

Solo Traveler
Katherine from Devon, PA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
There is a fireplace in the room.
I did not appreciate that I was told the resort fee was only if you go to the resort, but then was charged the $20/day fee regardless when I checked out. I also didn't like finding socks under my bed (doesn't give a feeling of cleanliness...)

I thought it was more of a spa hotel, but it felt more like an expensive average hotel. My room just looked out over the parking lot, not exactly special.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Phoenix, AZ
July 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the room and small outside patio. Also the "small plates" at the restaurant included in the daily resort fee.
some vending machines available would be nice. Also some special rates for loyal customers would keep me coming back. It's a bit pricey even for Sedona.

Great location, right at the heart of town. Lovely shared spaces and excellent food at the RED's the restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Leah from Eagle, CO
June 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff. They went above and beyond each day. Val our bartender was so welcoming and inviting. The entire front desk staff was amazing. I will definitely be back.
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Charlotte, NC
April 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The concierge was very helpful.
There was no real view to be had. the hotel sits on a main road so the rooms facing the road get NO view. The heater in the room was noisy and kept me awake. I was not informed of the resort fee benefits at checking nor given info sheet.

If I were going to Sedona again, I would look for a hotel that had a great view. When you stay at a "resort/spa" one would think you would at least have access to a hot tub in the spa. Nope! You pay for everything in the spa part of the the complex. Not worth xxx. I'd spend my money on a lesser priced hotel and enjoy the local food.

Reviews of Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 15 solo traveler reviews)
See all 141 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sedona Rouge Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg