Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe

Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe

Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
924 Park Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(9)
Couple
Jennifer from Sunnyvale, CA
December 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
It is a very romantic room.
The room was a little small and the bath tub is kinda hard to get in because its on sort of a pedistal. Also you have to the next door hotel to check in.

Overall the hotel was great. It was really quiet. The fireplace was on when we arrive with i thought was a nice touch since it was freezing cold outside.

Couple
Yessenia from Gilroy, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was excellent the outside of the hotel was not so great but inside it was absolutely gorgeous from inside really romantic. The staff was extremely helpful and nice would definitely come back to this hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location & service.
Main parking lot was small, but more parking available in rea lot.

Fantastic service & great decor.

Couple
Kim from Citrus Heights, CA
November 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
We thought that the room was beautiful and perfect for our romantic weekend away.
The lighting in the bathroom is very dim but I'm sure that was because it is supposed to be a romantic place to stay.
Couple
April from Elk Grove, CA
October 21, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable and clean room. Perfect location.

Loved most everything. Only complaints were that the bathroom steamed up like crazy even with the fan on and the window cracked and everything in the bathroom was wet after our 2 showers. Also, the TV was completely off centered from the bed (the only sitting area) and could not be angled. Neither were big problems because otherwise the room was fantastic,
really, a great value. Eat at MacDuffs,
trust me. You will not be disappointed. Make sure to ask for the 20% off coupon at the hotel's front desk.
...read more

Couple
Annie from Petaluma, CA
September 28, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location, clean and romantic.
Small rooms.

Our stay was very fun and relaxing. The room was clean and quiet. TV was in a awkward spot and HBO wasn't clear. We had absolutely no trouble with the water. Location was nice. Overall a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Oklahoma City, OK
July 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Modern romantic rooms.
Very loud window unit, and room was very small.

We loved the updated rooms, however, the window unit was extremely loud and there were no shades on the windows to keep out light. It wasn't the best nights sleep, but everything else about the room was nice. And the location was great!

Couple
Tiffany from Antioch, CA
May 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
The Jacuzzi bathtub and glass walk-in shower were wonderful.
There was a lot of large furniture in our room (Tahoe Suite) that made it difficult to move around/lay out suitcases.

Front desk personnel were extremely personable, courteous and helpful. The jacuzzi tub and glass walk-in shower were magnificent and really made our stay extra nice. Will definitely stay here again.

Couple
James from Corcoran, CA
February 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
The room was beautiful and the staff very helpful.
Limited hot water, ran out the first night filling the hot tub and had to wait 30 minutes or so to top it off.

My wife and I stayed for two days at this hotel and loved it there, very quiet and romantic and the hotel staff were very helpful and polite, would highly recommend them for your romantic weekend getaway.

Couple
Liz from Plano, TX
February 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
The updated room was fantastic - HUGE shower, jacuzzi tub, fireplace...total romance!!
I needed a couple of small shelves or a small table to put my toiletries on in the bathroom.

Secrets Inn was FANTASTIC!! From the outside, it looks small and quaint, with a 1960's ski chalet type of exterior. Very "Switzerland" kind of theme. Don't let the outside make you think it is old or not fancy enough to consider. It is WONDERFUL. Lynn greeted us upon arrival, and gave us great tips on renting skis, wine tastings, and dining options. Her lovely dog even came to greet me! The room was top notch! We stayed in the corner room (#219) and it was heated by a gas log fireplace, had a flat screen TV and DVD player (and places to rent Red Box DVD's close by), a huge comfy bed with lots of pillows and a down comforter. There was an oversized armoire for your clothing and suitcases, a HUGE glass shower, and a jacuzzi tub big enough for two tired skiers to soak! They carry green shower products and encourage earth-friendly housekeeping. The nightstand was a locking safe and fridge! The room even came with a champagne bucket and two wine glasses for you to chill a little "apres skiing" treat! Our window faced the back and overlooked a field covered in snow! This was a very special occasion for us (our 25th wedding anniversary) and the room was everything I wanted. I can highly recommend the Secrets Inn to anyone wanting a romantic getaway! Definitely worth every penny, and nothing like the big crowded casinos and corporate chains. ...read more

Reviews of Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Secrets Inn Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg