Hotels in San Francisco

Seaside Inn

Seaside Inn

Seaside Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1750 Lombard Street
San Francisco 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Seaside Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Seaside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Seaside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Seaside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anya from North Hollywood, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beds were so ooooooo comfy!
A little small but so chicly decorated it makes up for it.

The weekend I stayed at this hotel the place was booked completely. It wasn't noisy though which was nice. The front desk lady let us know our bathroom door had a loose hinge. Didn't even effect our stay and I probably wouldn't even have noticed so kudos for honesty. Would stay here again.

Group Traveler
Wenjie from Chongqing, China
January 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
November 11, 2013
3.0
The room was directly on Lombard St. There was no choice. The young man at the front desk was quite nice and friendly but regardless of what he says about the noise level, it was like trying to sleep under a freeway overpass. I got not a minute's sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinleyville, CA
November 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Everything appears to have been recently remodeled. Our bed was a pillow top but also had a mattress topper on it making it very comfortable for a hotel bed. Lots of high end looking finishes in this room even if they are faux finishes.
10 parking spots for the whole motel and the lot was hard to get out of in our SUV, I suggest street parking if you have a larger vehicle.

From the outside this place looks like your typical San Francisco dive motel BUT on the inside it is obvious the rooms have been remodeled. Carpets were clean and new, bedding was clean. Fixtures were all new. They also used PAYA organics for all their soaps which I like. There is a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is muffins and pastries with coffee or juice that you have to get in the lobby and take back to your room. Office staff was very knowledgeable about the city and helpful with directions and travel times. For the price it was better than expected! ...read more

Couple
Katherine from Antelope, CA
June 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
I was really impressed with how comfortable the beds actually were for the price. People have said that the rooms are small but I think it's jus the right size. Hotel rooms usually come with ugly blankets and sheets.. But Seaside actually has comforters.

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in San Fran & you don't want to share a bathroom with anyone else, this is the place to go. The room comes accompanied with cherry wood furniture, comfortable beds, and even a fridge. Definitely upgraded hotel living space that I didn't expect. Especially from the outside. There isn't anywhere to get water bottles from, but there is a soda machine. So if you're planning on being hung over like we were, remember to bring your own water bottles! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
THE BED!!!!!!! Most comfortable I have ever slept in while traveling and everything in white! Furniture was very modern/black - nice contrast. Spotlessly clean room and bathroom. Big flat screen TV - my husband was very happy!
Only thing we could remotely say wrong about room is that is is quite small but space is used very efficiently and since we were only in the room to sleep it was perfect for us. Also, continental breakfast minimal but enough to get you going.

We would definately stay in this hotel again. It was a very good find and the rates were so reasonable. We even took our friends that we were visiting in San Mateo to our room to see how nice it was so that they could recommend it to future visiting friends. They were equally impressed. Also, free parking (really? in SAN FRANCISCO?) even though on this trip we did not rent a car. Easy to walk to trolley (10-15 minutes) and walk to Fishermans' Wharf in 20 minutes. Live-in lady at desk was delightful and very helpful. She also let our friends park their car there (limited spaces) while we were sightseeing in the city with them. ...read more

Group Traveler
Yishi from West Lafayette, IN
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The parking lot is too small!

With this price I would say it's OK. A good place to choose for students like me.

Solo Traveler
Rod from Fort Bragg, CA
February 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nice room, clean
The hotel was advertised by priceline to include parking. When I returned from my evening out, I found no parking spaces available. I was told I had to find a spot on the street. After 1hour of looking, I had to park 5 blocks from the hotel at midnight.

Parking NOT included!

Group Traveler
Hillary from San Francisco, CA
January 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was great, super clean, nice comfy bed, enough room to move around with four people. The hotel was also very quite for being on a main street and I felt very safe. The staff was great and I would stay here again.
The check out time was early but it helped to get out and see the city.

The hotel was in a good location that was close to the marina, but not near the noise. It has clean rooms and free parking, based on a first come first serve basis. The hotel was remodeled and renamed so on google maps it was named sf motor inn. The hotel was small and had a breakfast that was a nice touch.

Couple
Mai from Sacramento, CA
December 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
The rooms were newly renovated. It was better than I expected. : ) They provided a microwave and fridge, which I did not expect. They made your bed for you when you left. The staff was very kind. They provided free coffee and orange juice along with muffi
Parking was very limited and it was only a one way entrance. When the 8 parking lot was full, you had to park on the streets. (Very risky!!) I was afraid of drunk drivers, but everything was fine.

The hotel was right in the middle of everything. (China Town, Pier 39, the Mall, Fisherman's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, etc...) It was about a 2-3 mile distance from everything. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Reviews of Seaside Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Seaside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg