Seabreeze Motel

Seabreeze Motel in Old Orchard Beach

Seabreeze Motel

Seabreeze Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
30 Milliken Street
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Seabreeze Motel in Old Orchard Beach

# 5 of 19 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Seabreeze Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Seabreeze Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Seabreeze Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Hatfield, MA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The heated pool. It was a good size pool and it was very well maintained.
Usually in a suite there are 2 Queen size beds in the bedroom but this one had only one. I had to clean the filter in the A C because it was pushing out warm air. Once the filter was cleaned it worked good. Kitchen floor had sticky spots on the floor.

The staff was very accommodating and very pleasant.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
July 22, 2014
7.0
Advertised with jacuzzi. did not have it. Could hear neighbors as if they were in my room. Bathroom sink and tub had hair in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, MA
July 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was good, a few steps away from everything.
There was a small A/C inside the bedroom not enough to cool the bedroom and living space.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rodney from Waterford, VT
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
did not look like picture they use to display the motel place was very poorly kept hot tub was torn apart could not park near room.

other hotel guest were very loud played music till 3:00 in the morning. room was very poorly cleaned, stove did not work frig was not defrosted,roof leaked at somtime.carpet smelled musty.I will never stay here again not even for 1 night.would have expected more for the price. place is very poorly managed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Woburn, MA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They had no rooms in their normal hotel so they put us in a different building which turned out to be much nicer than what we were planning on staying in. The location was perfect.
There was a rude employee. The pool was tiny but we were near the beach so it didn't really matter.

The hotel was what we expected. The location could not have been better. I asked an employee at the front desk if he had the time and he said "there's a clock behind you", and not telling me the time. He was rude but the girl at the desk was very accommodating. Overall it was good. We had a one bedroom apartment type place with a little kitchenette. There was air conditioning in the bedroom but not in the common area so it was hot. We would probably stay again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Littleton, NH
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
What I liked best was it's location.
Appeared to be Mold growing on the wall, A/C didn't work, TV didn't work but was replaced, room smelled like smoke, outlets falling out of the wall,kitchenette was very old and looked unsafe.

This Hotel should not even be allowed to charge for its service. I paid
xxx after taxes, this was a
xxxx room at best!! Would not recommend to any of my friends, family or worst enemy!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Newcastle, ME
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING!!!!!!
I did not like the price @
XXX per night, especially when I found out that some motels on W. Grand Ave. only charged
XXX per night. We couldn't use the pool or hot tub because they weren't "ready" yet. The room was FILTHY!!!!!! I deserve

The motel was not worth the high price!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kaya from Middleboro, MA
August 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was close to all the attractions beach, food, bars,shopping and amusement center. Pool was clean we never had to take the car anywhere.
The motel is very old and outdated and overpriced. We didn't feel comfortable barefoot in the room.

The location to the area we stayed in was fantastic. It was within walking distance of everything, but just enough off the beaten path of the main walkway. It was quiet at night and we slept well. The pool was very clean, probably the best feature. The rooms are very outdated like from the 70's maybe. I think they are starting to renovate as I saw new carpet being delivered. It would be great if they re-did all the rooms. At the price up and out wards of 180.00 per night it is overpriced. They have a small very polite and active staff. It would be nice to see them put some money into the place. Not sure I would stay there again. I did like the location, but none of us dared walk on the floors with no shoes. It wasn't filthy, it seemed clean, but hard to judge because everything is so old. Everything in the room worked and we never had to complain to the desk about anything. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Donna from South Boston, MA
July 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
They were overbooked and didnt contact me until 7 days after my confirmation
Contactthey moved us to another hotel

Mewe stayed at mt Royal hotelafter being moved due to overbooking

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Auburn, NH
June 16, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I was near the beach.
It was under construction and is falling apart.

This hotel is okay for a night, but not for a week. It was undercontruction. Not all the lights worked in the hotel room. The balcony was falling apart as well as the rest of the building. The staff was friendly and even let us stay past check-out. They were pretty much empty so no rush to get us out. I probably won't stay there again.

Reviews of Seabreeze Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Seabreeze Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg