Sea View Motel

Sea View Motel in Ogunquit

Sea View Motel

Sea View Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
417 Main Street
Ogunquit, ME 03907

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea View Motel in Ogunquit

# 4 of 20 hotels in Ogunquit
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea View Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea View Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea View Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anne from Worcester, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ruth from Arcadia, MI
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were spacious with a nice siting area outside with comfortable chairs. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I and restaurants.t was only a short walk to beach
Couple
John from Boalsburg, PA
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location for harbor views. Resturant services were better than we expected they 'd be
Bed linens needed updated
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Rockville, CT
September 25, 2013
10.0
Hotel offered parking right in front of the hotel. Staff was friendly and offered advise on sightseeing. Room was updated and clean.
Liked everything about the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Branford, CT
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I like the location.
Too many bugs.....the soap was not replenished....the walls were so very thin, could hear our nextdoor and upstairs neighbors constantly.
Couple
Skot from Montandon, PA
July 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Every one and I mean everyone there where very Nice !! Location was good !! The pool was nice an so was the hot tub.

The hotel was very nice clean an everyone Was friendly an helpful!! Even the one guy that must have helped keep the the place inshape and helping with the upkeep.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glens Falls, NY
July 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and comfortable and updated rooms.

Great location, great room, great service

Couple
Sean from Astoria, NY
July 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great location and the it was a good price relative to other hotels in Ogunquit during July 4th Weekend. That being said, it was definitely overpriced for what it was...I think all the Ogunquit hotels are overpriced during July 4th.
The bathroom was smelly on the first day we were there. Seemed to get better over the visit...or maybe we just got used to it? Also killed an ant on the nightstand on the first day there, so was worried the room would have a bug problem, but it didn't.

The Sea View Motel is definitely an older motel that shows its age. However, the staff were very friendly and its in a decent location - less than a 10 minute walk to the central village area of Ogunquit and about a 15 minute walk to the beach. It's also within short, easy driving distance from many Wells attractions, restaurants, and supermarkets. The room featured a mini-fridge, which was great! It kept things very cold...so cold that it ended up freezing a few bottles of Vitamin Water Zero, which worked out great on the beach! Next time I'm in Ogunquit I'll probably go with a slightly nicer hotel instead of staying in a two-star motel, but if you're looking for a bang for your buck, Sea View Motel is a good option! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Priscilla from Westfield, MA
June 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Cleanliness, professionalism, would definitely return
No

Overall experience excellent, was not disappointed al all

Group Traveler
Mary from West Greenwich, RI
June 25, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location to town, shops was good-
Could use more updates.
Reviews of Sea View Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea View Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg