Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center

Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center in Sunset Beach

Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center

Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
211 Clubhouse Road
Sunset Beach, NC 28468

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center in Sunset Beach

# 1 of 1 hotels in Sunset Beach
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Carrie from Ruskin, FL
July 15, 2014
6.0
The room didn't feel like a hotel or resort it felt like we were crashing at a friends house. Which is not good or bad.
When we first got to the room I was terribly disappointed that all the rooms were upstairs no elevator and I was traveling alone with kids. I didn't feel extremely safe and my building was isolated. And after dark outside too many roaches but none inside.

The location of my room was somewhat complicated to get in and out of. The door to the room next to ours was right outside our door and the connecting for didn't feel secure a slept with a chair behind it. The grounds look amazing when you first arrive and the rooms were Ok,not amazing but Ok. I probably wouldn't choose to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, GA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the location of the hotel. The free amenities made for a pleasant stay.
I think a villa would have suited our needs better than the guest room that we had. The room had twin beds and was really to small for a cot for our little boy. We expected to have a queen size bed. There was lots of party noise that kept us awake.

This hotel suited our needs since everything else was sold out in that area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was perfect! The staff was friendly, room was nice.
Nothing but will stay closer to the beach next time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Greenville, SC
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The activity center was great. The hotel staff was great. The 2nd room they put us in was nice.
The room they put us in the first night was a dump. The bed's were uncomfortable. There were stains on the carpet, cigarette burn holes n the bedspread, marks on the walls, and an ancient TV with a remote that did not work and had to be replaced.

Unfortunately, for me this is a very hard review to write. It seems all the rooms at the resort are individually owned. Some owners care about the rooms and obviously, others don't. The 1st room we were put in was awful and after I called and said something to the staff they put us in a room that was very nice. So, in rating my experience I am torn between the 1st night and the 2nd night. The hotel staff was great and they were very accommodating, polite, and responsive. The golf courses looked great and the activity center with the indoor and outdoor pools was nice also. I can't say one bad word about how we were treated the whole time we were there , but I still have to go back to the room the first night and say again that it was awful. The décor looked like the 60's, and the bed's felt like they may have been from the same time period. I felt like I was falling off the side of the bed the whole time. The staff said that they had a program to identify rooms that needed to be updated and if that is so, it is either in the early stages of identification or woefully inadequate. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NC
June 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location

Waited 20 to be helped and the place was EMPTY, no one there. Not one, but TWO staff just stood there and talked and acted busy and told be I would need to have a seat!! Been here before and never been treated so rudely. Paid a good amount, have us 2 twin beds. :( musty room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
June 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
I did not care for the room at all. It it had not been updated in years. The decor was very dated. The corner of the wall had paint chipped off. It was not a welcoming place that you wanted to spend time in. There was also no fridge in the room.

I don't think the room was worth the money I paid, even for a room at the beach.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The hotel was very close to the beach. You can bike there.
Room decoration was definitely for the AARP card carrying crowd.

Very nice resort. Close to the beach and the center of town. The room I had was a littleolder but very clean.

Group Traveler
Andrew from Mount Olive, NC
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
Located near a nice beach.
The resort was so large that it was easy to get lost. Every evening driving back in the dark and pouring rain made it hard to find our villa.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Wingate, NC
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, beach type furnishings, anything we needed was provided, proximity to the beach and pool
Zero, nada, it was perfect.

ten stars.

Reviews of Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Trail Golf Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg