Sea Spray Inn

Sea Spray Inn in Vero Beach

Sea Spray Inn

Sea Spray Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
965 East Causeway Blvd
Vero Beach, FL 32963

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Spray Inn in Vero Beach

# 4 of 21 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Spray Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Spray Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Spray Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Jacksonville, FL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marcy from Whippany, NJ
April 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Walking distance to the beach. Hotel is in a nice, residential neighborhood. Adam, at the front desk was very helpful. Pool was small but nice. There was a BBQ gas grill outside with nice little patio. We grilled one night.
The room was clean upon arrival but they did not sweep or really clean tables or bathroom in between days except for clean towels and coffee packs for the coffee maker.

Even with the little cleaning problem, the hotel was nice enough for the price. Park around the back, it's easier than spaces near the pool.

Solo Traveler
Brittany from Vail, CO
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Owner is wonderful! She went out if her way to make me feel at home and comfortable.

Love!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, great location, very quiet, very clean, easy walk to South Beach. Definately would stay here again
No

Friendly staff, great location, very quiet, very clean, easy walk to South Beach. Definately would stay here again

Couple
Rhonda from Delray Beach, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
good value for the price; very clean; short walk to beach; friendly staff

Slightly older hotel but well-kept and extremely clean. Our suite was very comfortable. Short walk to a nice park and beach. Very friendly staff. Especially good price. I would recommend.

Couple
Amy from Matlacha, FL
May 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Old Florida at its finest! Super clean and comfortable rooms. Leslie was very helpful, friendly, and cheerful. Very close to the beach, great location!

This is my kind of place. A much better experience than a franchise hotel. This place has charm, character, I cant say enough good things about the sea spray. This was an unexpected pleasure, and we are most definitely coming back!

Couple
Christine from Saint Petersburg, FL
April 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location of this place is fantastic and the staff were exceptional. This is a quaint little place and perfect for a romantic getaway. Just steps from the beach in a picturesque area. This is a true 'old florida' hotel that is loaded with charm.
As this is an older building, there is no central air. However, the window unit was powerful and cooled down the room in no time. Given the age of the building, it has been very well kept and maintained.

This place was hands down a great stay! If you want all the new age amenities that most hotels have, this place is not for you. But if you want a quiet, beautiful setting with excellent customer service, step to the beach and comfortable and spacious accommodations, then this is the spot for you. My husband and I will choose this place every time we find ourselves in Vero Beach. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
April 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
staff,cleanliness and location.
wish the floor was carpeted. . instead, floor was terrazzo and not good for bare feet.

older motel(50's), but clean and well furnished. owners very friendly and helpful. very safe area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Silver, NJ
April 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
nice size room..closes to beaches and local resturants
the suite did not have central air. There was a unit in the bedroom. The location is older but nice.

The hotel is nice but older. No central air unit in Bedroom. THe TV was in the living room. There was no TV in the bedroom but this was a suite. There was a shower but no bathtub.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandenton, FL
March 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Bathroom was small. Very little sound proofing. Too much noise in unit above me and also in adjacent courtyard

Good location, but very dated.

Reviews of Sea Spray Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Spray Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg