Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles

Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles in Los Angeles

Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles

Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
14032 South Vermont Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90247

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangevale, CA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff is smiling and friendly.
The walls are damaged, cracks in ceiling, feel uncomfortable

NO FREE WIFI as advertised. Were asked to pay $3 for internet access. Many cameras installed for safety, bad area?

Business Traveler
Andy from Oxnard, CA
April 23, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Affordable, quiet, felt safe
Bed SUPER hard and uncomfortable. Shower pressure. Was told I would have to pay additional money for the WiFi password even tho I bought a room that was supposed to include it

Honestly it wasn't bad. For the price (cause LA area is rediculous) it is a good deal. I would stay here again

Couple
Harriet from Oro Grande, CA
February 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was clean and the bed was so comfortable
no

The hotel was centrally located to alot of southern california attractions. The staff was excellent and able to answer all questions about where to go for food and entertainment.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
December 7, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Very Good Location and close to Normandie and Hustler Casino, Downtown and LAX. Rooms were very spacious and clean and we were surprised with the value we got.

We are Budget travelers and we look for hotel with good location and clean rooms at very resonable rates. Staff offered us concierge services and we were surprised with value we got.

Couple
Jacquelline from Frazier Park, CA
September 7, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything, rude and invades your complete privacy and they entered our room. When we went to dinner.

It was complete invasion of ones privacy, they will not be responsible for any theft or loss of personal and they obtain the right to enter your room, whenever they want to. They went into our room after, we checked in when we left for dinner! They told me, I could not bring my bikes in the room and yet they weren't responsible, if they were stolen in the parking lot. Poor neighborhood, ruling staff man and noisy.
...read more

Couple
Kim from Phoenix, AZ
August 2, 2012
Couple
1.0
Sheets appeared clean.
For the price, I would have spent more in order to feel safe.

Would not recommend at all, it appears that the management does not want to spend any money on facilities. Exterior and interior are shabby. Beds were very hard. But most important thing is that neighborhood appears unsafe. So much so we saw police in parking lot advising people from Finland to not stay there for their 2 week stay in United States.

Couple
Carlos from El Paso, TX
April 23, 2012
Couple
9.0

Its close enough to everything. The staff is friendly. If you just need a room to sleep in it does the job.

Couple
Brian from Los Angeles, CA
April 5, 2012
Couple
6.0
Friendly Staff
The cleanliness of the room

My family and I stayed hear for 2wks. The staff was VERY friendly. However, the room was not very clean. Although the staff cleaned our room everyday, we always ended up emptying the trash ourselves. We would also notice that, after walking on the carpet, our feet would be black. It was also difficult to sleep at times, due to the paper thin walls, and smokers hanging out outside (next to our non-smoking room). ...read more

Business Traveler
Harbor from Bakersfield, CA
March 26, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
It was quite.
I was given a non-smoking room, but it smelled like old stale cigarettes.
Business Traveler
Luther from Lake Elsinore, CA
March 22, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Great price, friendly staff, good location and clean.
Not great neighborhood. Looks a bit old. Light fixtures.

Very good place for the price. Room had fridge/microwave/coffeemaker/iron/hairdryer, also WiFi, and didn't smell like smoke. Room comfort yes, attractiveness meh. Staff was friendly. Light fixtures are a bit glaring and inconveniently placed; a couple of nice lamps wouldn't hurt. Of course for the price, the towels, sheets, coffee, etc. are pretty cheap, but they're okay and clean. I have stayed here a couple of times now for work, and will likely stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Rock Inn-Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg