Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center

Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center

Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
5445 Frederica Road
Saint Simons Island, GA 31522

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center in Saint Simons Island

# 5 of 9 hotels in Saint Simons Island
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Rochester, NY
April 6, 2017
Couple
9.0
Sea Palms is a resort on a fairly isolated small island. It has everything you need if you don't want to venture to other parts of the island. We have played golf there in the past and really enjoyed the course, but you will pay a resort level price.
To go to other island restaurants you must drive between 2 and 5 miles. The island is very dark at night making driving a little touchy for older folks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 5, 2017
Couple
3.0
I loved the location and the pool access. I appreciated that when our room was not ready for check in they gave us pool/beach access.
At 2:30 in the morning there was a group of people that were banging on our door and would not leave us alone. We were scared and felt unsafe. Security took a long time getting to our room. The floors above us were old and creaky and kept us awake.
Couple
Allen from Boyertown, PA
March 3, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
August 3, 2016
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tonia from Tennille, GA
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Hair in the bathtub. TV Remote batteries were dead.
Solo Traveler
Sonia from Brunswick, GA
March 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The view
NO
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Ocilla, GA
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rodulfo from Middleburg, FL
January 2, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jerry from Rutledge, GA
September 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great staff very helpful!!Had a small problem with the room and they took care of it with a smile great! Staff
Trip was to short
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookhaven, GA
July 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I love the location on SSI. Most of what I enjoy on the island is in that area. I love the way the hotel backs up to the marsh. The view is great!
It is a bit run down, the decor is from the ?'80s? Housekeeping only made the bed, didn't vacuum or empty the trash. Given that I am at the beach and sand gets tracked in no matter how hard you try, vacuuming would be nice! Lots of noise from above!

It has a beautiful golf course which is well maintained and great to play. It is tucked back in a housing development and away from the hustle of the island.

Reviews of Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.