Sea Cove Motel

Sea Cove Motel in Pompano Beach

Sea Cove Motel

Sea Cove Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
213 South Ocean Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Cove Motel in Pompano Beach

# 3 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Cove Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Cove Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Cove Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Mission, KS
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price and location
Advertised wifi was so weak, it wasn't functional. This is only reason I won't stay here again, or recommend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St. Lucie, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Motel was quiet and outside was very quaint and tropical.
ROACHES, ROACHES, ROACHES all over including in the refrigerator. How Gross. No housecleaning during our stay. Under the beds never were dirty. Room electric outlets and wiring very poor and antiquated. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

I chose this motel because the reviews were extremely good, focusing on how clean it was. With all the roaches in our room, it made me feel very dirty. I had to sterilize everything I brought with me when I got home.

Couple
Laurie from Madison, WI
August 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The owner was so helpful ! Called her to let her know we wouldn't be in until after 1:00am. She stayed up late to check us in because our plane was delayed 10 hours.
Wish there would of been a small bag of coffee! The place is a mini apartment complete with a kitchen. All you need is your own groceries.

Great price to stay if your staying more than a day. It could use some updating- but a nice family owned motel.

Solo Traveler
John from Punta Gorda, FL
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
cleanliness
a/c a little noisy

it's very old so don't stay there if you can't handle plaster walls, creaky floors.... The owner is a nice lady.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
August 7, 2014
10.0
The place was immaculately clean with a comfortable bed, one block from the beach, great landscaping and pool - all at a great price. What's not to like?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Rohnert Park, CA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to beach
We'll the woman running the office stocked us whole visit! The shower had no hot water and the bathroom floor grout was disgusting. There were bugs. This hotel reminded me of the bates hotel, old and dirty!

Don't do it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Maitland, FL
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very clean, very large room, I knew going I knew it was dated so no complaints there. Could have easily fit 8 people in our room was like small apartment. I don't know size of other units. Pool was clean and warm. Block for beach.

For--- it was a good deal.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Was in town for business and ended up being very surprised with this hotel. It is an older place but was one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in. I would consider spending time there with the family on vacation if we wanted to go tp Pompano.
Couple
Laura from Mcfarland, WI
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The owners do an amazing job keeping the grounds, it's a lush paradise just 1 block from the beach. The tiki hut was great for socializing with friends we made while staying there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Penuelas, Puerto Rico
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean room, fully equipped.
The pool wasn't clean and the ice machine was not working.
Reviews of Sea Cove Motel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Cove Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg