Sea Cove Motel

Sea Cove Motel

Sea Cove Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
213 South Ocean Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Cove Motel in Pompano Beach

# 2 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Cove Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Cove Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Cove Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yizhe from Dahlonega, GA
May 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It's only one block from the beach
How I wish I could look through all the reviews and I will never choose this place to stay! Like other people mentioned, the female owner is so rude and not respectful at all!!
Couple
Patricia from Dartmouth, Canada
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Owner was wonderful. She hosted a surprise free Valentines Day dinner for guests with wonderful food and wine and beverages. Hotel is dated, vintage, but spotlessly clean and a beautiful black yard with heated pool and tiki bar area. Great value!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from St-Jerome, Canada
December 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice place close to ocean and easy to find. The lady at the front desk is really nice.
-
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenville, SC
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Old motel/but clean and very comfortable
On of the owners, husband , doesn't need to greet the public at all he has no class. The wife, owner, is a very nice person and I will always go to this place when I and in Fort Lauderdale
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gambrills, MD
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable. The unit had everything needed. The pool area was clean. The entire property was well maintained and cared for by the owners. We liked the retro appliances.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Mission, KS
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price and location
Advertised wifi was so weak, it wasn't functional. This is only reason I won't stay here again, or recommend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St. Lucie, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Motel was quiet and outside was very quaint and tropical.
ROACHES, ROACHES, ROACHES all over including in the refrigerator. How Gross. No housecleaning during our stay. Under the beds never were dirty. Room electric outlets and wiring very poor and antiquated. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

I chose this motel because the reviews were extremely good, focusing on how clean it was. With all the roaches in our room, it made me feel very dirty. I had to sterilize everything I brought with me when I got home.

Couple
Laurie from Madison, WI
August 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The owner was so helpful ! Called her to let her know we wouldn't be in until after 1:00am. She stayed up late to check us in because our plane was delayed 10 hours.
Wish there would of been a small bag of coffee! The place is a mini apartment complete with a kitchen. All you need is your own groceries.

Great price to stay if your staying more than a day. It could use some updating- but a nice family owned motel.

Solo Traveler
John from Punta Gorda, FL
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
cleanliness
a/c a little noisy

it's very old so don't stay there if you can't handle plaster walls, creaky floors.... The owner is a nice lady.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
August 7, 2014
10.0
The place was immaculately clean with a comfortable bed, one block from the beach, great landscaping and pool - all at a great price. What's not to like?
Reviews of Sea Cove Motel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Cove Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.