Sea Cove Motel

Sea Cove Motel in Pompano Beach

Sea Cove Motel

Sea Cove Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
213 South Ocean Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Cove Motel in Pompano Beach

# 3 of 41 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Cove Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Cove Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Cove Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
August 7, 2014
10.0
The place was immaculately clean with a comfortable bed, one block from the beach, great landscaping and pool - all at a great price. What's not to like?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Rohnert Park, CA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to beach
We'll the woman running the office stocked us whole visit! The shower had no hot water and the bathroom floor grout was disgusting. There were bugs. This hotel reminded me of the bates hotel, old and dirty!

Don't do it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Maitland, FL
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very clean, very large room, I knew going I knew it was dated so no complaints there. Could have easily fit 8 people in our room was like small apartment. I don't know size of other units. Pool was clean and warm. Block for beach.

For--- it was a good deal.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Was in town for business and ended up being very surprised with this hotel. It is an older place but was one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in. I would consider spending time there with the family on vacation if we wanted to go tp Pompano.
Couple
Laura from Mcfarland, WI
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The owners do an amazing job keeping the grounds, it's a lush paradise just 1 block from the beach. The tiki hut was great for socializing with friends we made while staying there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Penuelas, Puerto Rico
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean room, fully equipped.
The pool wasn't clean and the ice machine was not working.
Couple
Kelley from Boaz, AL
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were immaculately clean! The owners were courteous & constantly working in/on the property!Walking distance to beach, restaurants, Walgreens~quiet, even on the weekend! Can't beat the price!
Nothing bad at all........

Within a 5 minute walk to the beach, local restaurants & a Walgreens even closer, what more could you ask for?!? We lived in Pompano for 18 years and came home for my Son's wedding. Were very surprised to find such a gem of a 'hideaway' for such a reasonable rate, esp at the beginning of 'snowbird season'! The grounds are beautifully surrounded by tropical foliage, and well kept by the owners. The rooms are 'non-smoking', but there was a covered table right outside our room, where we would sit to smoke, & the owners would bring us the local newspaper every morning. I've read several reviews that made derogatory comments as to the demeanor of the owners...I found the owners, Ursela & her husband, to be nothing short of endearing, protective (of their property/business, as well as their 'guests'), extremely concerned as to the upkeep of the property, helpful and polite. I sincerely hope that the next time we go 'home', there will be a room available there for us! Thanks for everything!!! ...read more

Couple
Michael from Beloit, WI
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
cleanliness and personality of owners. proximity to beach,and riff-raff not allowed.
no nflsport pkg on cable. (missed bears game). lol

love it!!!!! will happily stay there again. a true delight.

Family Traveling with Teens
Frank from Murrieta, CA
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the tropical feel, the pool was nice, the kitchen was nice
there was not many channels to watch on the tv, just very basic cable

it was very comfortable and had all the amenities I was looking for. there was ample parking and the room was clean. perfect for me and my daughter. the kitchen was nice because we could buy food/drinks and keep it in our room instead of going out to eat. I found it to be a very peaceful relaxing vacation for me and that is just what I was looking for

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
May 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice rooms great location.

I was skeptical of the hotel for the price. I read that the owners were mean. Well we liked the hotel a lot,it was way nicer than I thought that it would be. It was clean, well equipped kitchen, nice pool,comfortable bed, great location. We showed up 8 hours before check in from a red eye flight. I had read Ersela was mean so I very nicely asked if we could check in early. She said no problem come on in, you like tired. Some other people showed up shortly after and asked the same favor in a pushy way. She told them to get lost. Be nice to them and they will be nice to you. Great place, don't piss them off! ...read more

Reviews of Sea Cove Motel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Cove Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg