Sea Club Ocean Resort

Sea Club Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale

Sea Club Ocean Resort

Sea Club Ocean Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
619 Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Club Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Club Ocean Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Club Ocean Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Club Ocean Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Lancaster, MA
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Priced accordingly bar/restaurant onsite and location is great
Nope

Simply right across from the street from beach good outdoor bar that u can hang out after close

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southgate, MI
May 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location only
Old, smelly, carpet needs replaced everywhere. Heavy duty cleaning needs done

Purchase through priceline and your stuck. This is a one star no way a two star. Chance saving money then only chance one night with priceline. We learned our lesson.

Business Traveler
Tarek from Biloxi, MS
April 21, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Rooms had ugly smell in it tge rugs are dirty and extrimly full big stains and seroiusly how did the hotel passed healthinspections

Nice stuff very very unclean rooms full of rust carpets are so dirty. Bad smell coming o,ut of room walls , they need to be inspected by the health dept.

Couple
Victoria from San Antonio, TX
April 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location! Front desk staff was very helpful and nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
March 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Everything except the location and restraunt.

We stayed for one day. Unfortunately it was probably its busiest time of the year - spring break. I arrived at 2pm and asked if my room was ready. The staff said no because the official check in starts at 3pm. When I came back at 3pm, the answer was still no . I asked what does that mean. The staff did not answer. I came back again at 3:30pm and waited in a long line of college studetns. It took another half an hour for me to check in. The building is old and dirty. The other reviews tell the real story about the hotel cleaness. During night, the neighbour college students were having a party... what a nightmare! Fortunately we stayed for only one night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Richfield, UT
March 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location couldn't be better.
Room was a disappointment.

Location couldn't be better. Right across from the lovely Fort Lauderdale beach. Other pros: free parking, free beach chairs and towels available at front desk. The lobby seemed nice and had a talking parrot as well as Ernest hemingway's typewriter. This hotel was probably really nice in its time, which I am guessing by the asbestos looking ceilings would be the sixties. Doesn't seem like the hotel has been updated since. The rooms are worn and in serious need of a remodel. Our room was a disappointment. I think this should be a1-star hotel. Gross carpet, and very low budget toiletries. I dealt with 3 staff. 1 was super nice and helpful. The other two not so much. If location and budget are your priorities than maybe you could settle for this hotel. If comfort is, stay somewhere else. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Browns Mills, NJ
February 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Noybing
Everything

I payed more from Priceline them the walkin not wery happy

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbury, MA
December 22, 2012
Couple
5.0
Excellent location.
The entire facility has a funk to it. Very shabby all around. It's ok for a couple of nights. A little scary. No chain lock. They want you to out down a $50 deposit, for room damage, I have no clue how they could possible tell which damage was new. It's a
Senior Travelers
Dave from Coeur Dalene, ID
February 29, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was close to the beach.
The hallways and other public areas were not real clean; stains on the carpets etc.

This hotel is an older building that could use a little TLC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a great view of the beach, but the menu was a bit limited although adequate.

Senior Travelers
Kristin from Sound Beach, NY
February 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
Pretty much nothing - price was good, but, would not go back again - Location was great.
Dirty!

Location was great - right on the water. Price, was cheap. However, place was dirty and old - desperately needed a renovation and a nicer front staff. Bar/Grill had delicious food and staff were very pleasant.

Reviews of Sea Club Ocean Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Club Ocean Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg