Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo

Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo in Tybee Island

Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo

Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
16 Tybrisa Street
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo in Tybee Island

# 1 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The distance from the beach
The bathroom was very dirty.

The hotel appeared to be in some kind of remodeling. upon arriving at 8pm no one was there. We called the emergency number and they came right away. The first room she put us in, the door was hanging open. NOT just unlocked open. The door seemed to be warped. Then the next room appeared to be recently painted and was very cute, but the floor was filthy as was the bathroom. There were people hanging out in the walkways smoking with babies screaming inside their rooms. They appeared to possibly live there. I think this is more geared to the young party crowd that could care less where they are sleeping. ...read more

Couple
Rodney from Dayton, TN
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a "king" room and I absolutely loved the decor. It was decorated cottage style with quilts on the bed and four big, fluffy pillows. Loved it. I also loved that the pool was on the second floor and parking beneath.just too neat.
The lighting over the sink and mirror was way to dim and there was no way to brighten it. So, that made it a bit harder to apply makeup. The lighting throughout the entire room was pretty dim. Conservation I guess.

Great location to the beach and Tybee Pier. Right on the downtown shopping strip. Great walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, bars, etc.

Couple
Frederick from Lynchburg, VA
June 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Relative location to the beach. That was it.
Cleanliness, lack of service and responsiveness from the staff. Poor, poor parking situation. Our sheets were never changed from last guest as evidenced by stains and sand in the bed. Room was never cleaned. Housekeeping could only drop off towels.

We arrived at the hotel between 11:00 and 11:30 on the night of the 21st after an all day drive from Virginia following our wedding. When we arrived, the staff from the get go was not very helpful. Parking was very tight and inconvenient ¿due to a parking garage situation. When I asked where to park, the lady at the front desk answered at first that she did not know what to tell me. She then said she would park me in a valet spot. What this meant is that I parked the car in the spot myself. When we arrived in the room that night, the bed sheets had sand in them and the room was noisy due to being on the same level of the pool. We were also right next to the large steel gate to the pool, which we heard slam shut repeatedly that night.   The next morning we asked the front desk about a different room where it would possibly be quieter. When we were moved, that room still had noise issues from adjoining rooms, and there was sand on the bed and on the floor. The next day when we got back from sightseeing, our room had not been cleaned, nor the bed made. The only evidence to show that housekeeping had been there was two towels and one washcloth.  On the 24th, housekeeping came while I was taking a nap. We vacated the room to let the staff do their work. When we came back, the bed had not been made, and all we had to show, once again, was one washcloth and two towels sitting on the bed. When we complained to the front desk, they sent someone up to supposedly service the room correctly. Instead, they made the bed with the same dirty and sandy sheets. This was evidenced not only by the sand in the sheets when we went to sleep that night, but also a stain that was on my side of the bed the whole time.  This was the worst stay I have ever had at a hotel. I travel for work, and in a tight situation have stayed at an occasional Motel 6 or Super 8. When we complained to the staff, their indifference was palpable.  ¿ ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Indianapolis, IN
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Closeness to the beach

Very simple. Nothing extravagant. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Soperton, GA
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was right there at the beach and the pier/pavilion. Was also close to restaurants and shopping.
Couple
Emily from Chattanooga, TN
May 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location - almost on the beach, very close to the pier
The rooms were in disrepair and the staff/service was unprofessional.

Oh, what to say.... 1) the first day we were there one of the employees opened our door without even knocking while we were in the middle of, utilizing the bed for recreational purposes so to speak, 2)room service never actually cleaned up or swept our room, just changed linens. We had a lot of sand in the room after 5 days in the room, 3) the employees do not have uniforms or even dress codes from what we could tell, and would sit by the pool on their cell phones throughout the day. It was hard to tell who was an employee and who was a guest, 4) the room was in disrepair. The walls were chipped and marked, the mirror was broken, the sink fixtures were broken, the bathroom door had water damage, etc etc, 5) one day maid service never came by our room. I called the front desk and asked if we could have some fresh towels and linens sent up, offering to make our own bed up if we could just get fresh linens. The lady working the front desk made us BRING OUR DIRTY LINENS down to the front desk, where she would give us fresh linens to bring back to our room. Will I go back to Tybee? Yes. Will I stay there again? Heck no. ...read more

Couple
Marilyn from Germantown, WI
May 7, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lois from Surprise, AZ
April 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was very impressed with this hotel. Easy check in, convenient parking, clean room, beach, shopping, and food all within a 5 minute walk. We parked the car at check In and didn't have to use it again until we left.

Loved having the mini fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable, the internet was a good speed, the shower had good water pressure. These are all things we like in hotel rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Balton, GA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good locationh
Parking too tight not enough space

Good location

Group Traveler
Lisa from Shermans Dale, PA
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It is in a perfect location! Close to everything!
The elevator was a little scary and it broke down the day we were leaving. Was a pain to carry all our stuff down from the third floor! Wish there were coffee pots in the rooms!

This motel is in a perfect location for everything! The pier and beach is a half a block away, wet willys is under the hotel, restaurants and shops are all within walking distance! I really liked not having to take my car anywhere!

Reviews of Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg