Hotels in Tybee Island

Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo

Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo

Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
16 Tybrisa Street
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo in Tybee Island

# 2 of 17 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Balton, GA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good locationh
Parking too tight not enough space

Good location

Group Traveler
Lisa from Shermans Dale, PA
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It is in a perfect location! Close to everything!
The elevator was a little scary and it broke down the day we were leaving. Was a pain to carry all our stuff down from the third floor! Wish there were coffee pots in the rooms!

This motel is in a perfect location for everything! The pier and beach is a half a block away, wet willys is under the hotel, restaurants and shops are all within walking distance! I really liked not having to take my car anywhere!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Bellevue, OH
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is perfect, walking distance from the beautiful beach, pier, shops, restaurants. Every one of the staff members that I dealt with was courteous, helpful, and friendly.Parking was free, which is a big plus on Tybee Is.The room was comfortable.
Upon arrival the quilt and pillow shams were not very clean, visable spots, not stains. The sheets were fine. The tub,toilet, sink, microwave and frig. were all clean, but the floors needed a little more elbow grease. Parking spots are tight, but free.

I spent 3 nights alone in this hotel, and 2 nights with other family members. It was a perfect location, I was able to walk to the pier, beach, restaurants, gift shops within minutes. The room, with microwave and frig. served all my needs, and the manager and staff were always friendly and ready to help. The pool was very nice, however the weather was a little too cool for me to make use of it, I was, able to sit on the deck for some sun and reading. The free parking was a big plus, the spaces are quite tight, however. As I was there alone for 3 days I did not really require much from the cleaning staff, although they were quick to inquire and fulfill any needs I had. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Being there alone I felt safe. ...read more

Couple
Josh from Stockbridge, GA
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect for access to many things. Nice to leave the car parked and get to food, beach and shopping on foot. The desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Instead of blinds/shades, the window had a film of some kind that made looking out the window virtually impossible. The door did not close correctly. It would secure but had big gaps on 3 sides. Overall ok room.

Even when your right at the beach you expect more for the price. Moved to a place in savannah at half the price and got a room that was twice as nice. Sea and breeze is ok for a themed tourist hotel and if you only want to sleep and not expect much from the room.

Group Traveler
Lauren from Peachtree City, GA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's location was pretty cool. It was right next to Wet Willy's and not even a 2 minute walk away from the beach.
The bathroom could've used a little bit more cleaning, but it wasn't too bad. I'm a stickler for clean bathrooms.
Solo Traveler
Deanna from Richmond, IN
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked that it was centrally located. There were plenty of stores and eateries within walking distance.
They were remodeling so there was some noise from the construction.

I was very pleased with my room. I could look out my window and see the ocean. The balcony outside my room was great, I could see everything going on. Justin, the concierge, was very friendly and helpful. I was traveling alone and he looked out for me and made sure I had everything I needed. The room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and I had a really good time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, GA
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The people there were nice plus close to the beach can walk right to. it an the stores around had places to eat close by so I didn't have to do a lot of driving around due to we could walk everywhere
Just have to over look noise at night due to clubs all around an people coming an going but it was still a good place

Just love it had fun

Couple
James from Woodstock, GA
February 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great, being on the main business center in Tybee and close to beach/pier. Friendly staff and free parking where pluses. Room was large and clean.
Great hotel to "hang your hat", but not to spend time at during the day with limited natural lighting and no view. High noise levels (voices and slamming doors) from surrounding rooms and outside in the common areas.

Property is very conveniently located in the heart of the commercial and tourist area of Tybee. The free parking and friendly staff where great attributes. Rooms where large and clean. I would rate the property as a two star, rather than the listed 3 star due to the dated appearance and lack of natural light in rooms, along with excessive noise at night. Irons, coffeemakers and hairdryers where available at front desk, not in rooms, due to high theft rates. Overall, we had a pleasant experience!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, GA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleville, MI
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room had a warm and cozy feel. Close to the beech.
No not really

Rooms were nice clean and cozy. Close to the beech. Overall nice place for the price.

Reviews of Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea And Breeze Hotel And Condo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg