GRANT MOTEL

GRANT MOTEL

GRANT MOTEL Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 1.7/10
255 Grant Avenue
Auburn, NY 13021

Hotel Guest Rating for GRANT MOTEL in Auburn

# 6 of 7 hotels in Auburn
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
GRANT MOTEL
Overall Quality Score
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the GRANT MOTEL
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the GRANT MOTEL

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, NY
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Location was very convenient. Staff at check-in was pleasant. inexpensive.
Unpleasant odor. Room was shabby, did not appear clean. Mattresses did not fit beds and linen was rumbled & dingy. Lights in the bathroom didn't work. Heater and curtain rods were pulling away from the wall. Ceiling was patched. Floor was uneven.

I did not stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Endicott, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Towels were dirty, No fitted sheets on the beds, no garbage can. Stunk of cigarettes. Hole in the ceiling.

Would not stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Charleston, SC
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving it the next morning.
The room lacked towels, toilet paper, remote for the TV, clock, telephone. No drain stop in bathroom sink. Handle controlling water in shower broken; room had dingy appearance with bureau drawers that would not close. Parking area strewn with garbage.

One set of stairs to second floor, although covered, needed paint; the other was rusted metal. Both were soiled with bird droppings. No one in office at check out. Worst place I have stayed in 50 years. At least there were sheets on the bed and air conditioner that worked!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North Canton, OH
August 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Overall, the room and bathroom were clean
No glasses in bathroom; had to ask for soap; no coffee or tea service. No wastebasket in bathroom. No bath mat. Remote did not work for TV.

It is under renovation and should have been closed during such. A friend told me he and his wife had stayed at Scottish Inns & Suites traveling to and from Florida and New York and found them acceptable so I wasn't too concerned about this stay. But, as stated above, this one should have been closed during the renovation; it has a long way to go.

Group Traveler
Nicolette from Rensselaer, NY
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was a horrible, dirty, disrepair, outdated nasty hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay there. Had low expectations based on the very low price and was not prepared for how low I should have imagined.
Do not stay at this hotel. Take it off your site. Filthy does not begin to cover what it was like. So bad one member of our party chose to sleep in the car as their room was uninhabitable. Black mold in the mini frig. Stink and cigarette burns in the bed.

Norman Bates would not get caught dead in this dive.

Solo Traveler
Theresa from Buffalo, NY
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
No toilet paper, towels, bath matt, or blankets in room. One small bar of soap was only amenity. No refrig, microwave. Old rounded screen TV. Room in poor repair- grouting in bathroom bad, old and scratched furniture.

Old, worn down roadside motel with no amenities, not even coffee in the shappy lobby.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing. Looked like a dump. Everything seemed to be falling apart. Towing company sharing the space, didn't really seem like a motel/hotel.
Awful experience. No towels/soap/etc in the bathrooms. Key card didn't even work for our room. Requested a nonsmoking room and the room reeked of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minoa, NY
May 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
They did not have the reservation, and only a truly filthy, stinky room with a nonfunctional air conditioner . It was appalling.

Not a good place.

Solo Traveler
Carl from Boulder, CO
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Checking out after a 10 hour stay.
Yes, the hole in the ceiling with paper towels stuffed in it. No soap,no shampoo, no facial tissues,no glass for a drink of water. Wireless internet promised was not there, the coffeee pot in each room, not there.The only thing included was the ant traps

Would not kennel my dog there. Whats more, when I complained to Priceline.com because I did not want to stay there on my return trip, they claimed they would look into it, but I never heard back from them. I was charged for a night I did not stay there. Very unpofessional on Pricelines.com's part not to return my email correspondence. Will never use Priceline or any of it's affiliats again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Peekskill, NY
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a very fine economical place to stay. Although it was nothing fancy, it was clean, neat and conveniently located.
I had no problems with it at all.

If you are looking for an economical place to spend the night and can live without all of the extra "perqs" of the Holiday Inn, this place is quite sufficient. I would definitely return if I were ever back in the area.

Reviews of GRANT MOTEL
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the GRANT MOTEL
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.