Hotels in Athens

Scottish Inns Athens

Scottish Inns Athens

Scottish Inns Athens Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
2620 Decatur Pike
Athens, TN 37303

Hotel Guest Rating for Scottish Inns Athens in Athens

# 3 of 8 hotels in Athens
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Scottish Inns Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Scottish Inns Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Scottish Inns Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
David from Innisfil, Canada
January 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was quiet, clean and close to I-75. Bed was comfortable.

It was only a one star but it was a a good one star. Very quiet but the room in general was very dated. The bed was comfortable and well made up.

Family Traveling with Teens
Roxand from Shelbyville, TN
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
nice water pressure in shower
no

clean and convenient

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, GA
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Easy access.... close to interstate, places to eat and fuel centers.
It met every expectation I had for the price I paid. If I had wanted a 5 star, I would have went somewhere else. I wanted a clean, economical room for one night. I was pleased.

I searched online for a very inexpensive room for one night. I did not expect a 5 star room or service at this location. However, the front desk clerk did call the room after we checked in to make sure everything was as we expected. I stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn 3 weeks prior and they didn't even do that. If you are looking for amenities, stay somewhere else. If you need a clean room for a night or two, I recommend it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Gainesville, GA
May 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like anything about the hotel. The air didn't work, the carpet was sticky (?), and the pool had green slim for water...but the gate was open.

I did not like anything about the hotel. The air didn't work, the carpet was sticky (?), and the pool had green slim for water...but the gate was open. The breakfast consisted of bread and tired pastry. Not happy with Price line because I used this service to avoid hotels like this one. I was let down, big time.

Business Traveler
David from Waverly, TN
May 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Good location. Easy in & out. Cheap rates for staying out of town for work.

Great location right off the interstate. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Can't beat the cheap rates. It ain't a 5 star hotel, but was nice & clean.

Couple
Catrina from Pensacola, FL
November 1, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location.
Hotel advertisement says coffee maker in room,
not true. Fortunately, Dunkin Donut is close by where you can get coffee. WiFi service,
not automatic, you have to call the service provider's Tech Rep to activate it.

Location is convenient, good for a short stay.

Couple
Jen from Canandaigua, NY
July 11, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The room was dingy, the walls looked like an old mobile home, furniture was old and one of the nightstand drawers was broken.

We thought we'd try a Scottish Inn - never again! Room was shabby, but the "free" breakfast was the worst. There was almost nothing to eat! Only white bread, and few slices at that. I watched management tidy up the area, and put out 2 yogurts in a large bowl. One pot of regular coffee, no decaf, no hot water. It appeared that the owners didn't wish to furnish any breakfast at all, and so what was available was put out grudgingly. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Lookout Mountain, GA
August 4, 2010
Couple
1.0
nothing
i didnt like anything about this room do not stay here its offel

the room had a bed smell and there was mold around the bottom of the tub the toliet want cleaned and the bedding had holes burned in it and it was a non smoking room DONT STAY HERE

Business Traveler
Tony from Cadiz,KY
February 22, 2010
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was convenient, somewhat clean.
For a cheap hotel it wasn't really that bad!

For a cheap hotel it isn't bad. If you are spoiled by the more comfortable hotels mattress, pillows, convenience items like coffee pot, and microwave. You won't like this hotel. If you just need a place to lay your head for the night, it is clean enough, not overly comfortable, but manageable.

Reviews of Scottish Inns Athens
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Scottish Inns Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg