Scottish Inn Sparta

Scottish Inn Sparta

Scottish Inn Sparta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
509 South Water Street
Sparta, WI 54656

Hotel Guest Rating for Scottish Inn Sparta in Sparta

# 4 of 6 hotels in Sparta
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Scottish Inn Sparta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Scottish Inn Sparta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Scottish Inn Sparta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gage from Gillette, WY
December 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Owner himself came to help us immediately with a broken faucet handle. He was kind and quick to help.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Strum, WI
July 5, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
It was close to where I was going
It seemed creepy and unsafe. Shower was small
Business Traveler
Daren from Waunakee, WI
March 7, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
They are really trying to provide an old hotel with good amenities. My room had an iron, microwave, desk, two comfortable chairs, comfortable bed for the star level, and clean room. I will stay again since it is close to where I needed to be
older building, smallish room
Couple
Ryan from Oconomowoc, WI
August 29, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was close to the sparta elroy bike trail.
The lobby smelled terrible. And so did the rooms. The carpet in the room was absolutely disgusting. My gf and i rwfused to touch the floor with bare feet, putting our shoes on every time we got out of bed for anything.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Rockwall, TX
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean room, even when compared to other properties with higher star ratings. Exceptional value for rate. Female desk attendant ( owner) was very friendly, sincere.
Rooms were dated, room key would not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
February 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
Had a fridge & microwave, the bed was big and the rm was a good size.
Didn't bring towels when asked for them, found a piece of some type wrapper, had to fix plug in bathroom to get shower yo work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cory from Fort Atkinson, WI
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location, and the cleanliness of the room.
Too much furniture making the room feel cluttered, and crowded.
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
May 5, 2014
9.0
Price was excellent and so was the room.
At times a tad too much room fragrance
Couple
Ellen from South Milwaukee, WI
October 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
We liked nothing
We made and rcvd a room confirmation a week before arriving and there was no room upon our arrival. We were very tired and it took sometime to find another hotel which was another drive to get to! Not cool-will rethink priceline next time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, WI
August 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
I was not expecting much for the price, but when we got to our room, we found out it was completely renovated and everything was brand new. Very pleasant surprise!
Reviews of Scottish Inn Sparta
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Scottish Inn Sparta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.