Scottish Inn Sparta

Scottish Inn Sparta in Sparta

Scottish Inn Sparta

Scottish Inn Sparta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
509 South Water Street
Sparta, WI 54656

Hotel Guest Rating for Scottish Inn Sparta in Sparta

# 3 of 6 hotels in Sparta
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Scottish Inn Sparta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Scottish Inn Sparta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Scottish Inn Sparta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cory from Fort Atkinson, WI
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location, and the cleanliness of the room.
Too much furniture making the room feel cluttered, and crowded.
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
May 5, 2014
9.0
Price was excellent and so was the room.
At times a tad too much room fragrance
Couple
Ellen from South Milwaukee, WI
October 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
We liked nothing
We made and rcvd a room confirmation a week before arriving and there was no room upon our arrival. We were very tired and it took sometime to find another hotel which was another drive to get to! Not cool-will rethink priceline next time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, WI
August 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
I was not expecting much for the price, but when we got to our room, we found out it was completely renovated and everything was brand new. Very pleasant surprise!
Couple
Nancy from Verona, WI
June 3, 2013
Couple

I booked this room through priceline.com. Several days later I received an email sayint they had overbooked and there wasn't room for us. I received a phone call, since I didn't take the time to check the email! When I went to book another room somewhere else, I noticed that Scottish Inns had more rooms available, but at twice the price I had originally booked it! Needless to say, I booked somewhere else after this experience! ...read more

Couple
John from Janesville, WI
May 23, 2013
Couple
no!
property was old and not well kept. security was questionable as our door striker plate was loose. security hasp came off the door frame.

make sure that the room is secure and everything is working before you stay. previous problems will be cahrged to you if you don't show every little detail.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, WI
May 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff were very friendly. The bathroom was quite small but very clean. Nice to have a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. Close to LaCrosse.
The room reeked of old smoke. There was an attempt to cover the smell with chemicals which only made it worse. The carpeting was filthy. Incredibly noisy outside of the room all night.

We chose this room based on the rating of 6.6/10. Unsure how they got that high of a rating. While the staff are friendly it doesn't make up for the condition of the room.

Business Traveler
Barry from Minocqua, WI
April 9, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
We had to call in to get a second night and they were very helpfull.
No

Our stay was fine and the hotel staff helpfull. We would stay again if in that area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MN
April 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Junk was stored outside.

I think the price, although cheap, was about 15% too expensive for what you get.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Champlin, MN
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very friendly, and had everything we were looking for. Coffee maker, fridge, two decently comfortable beds, and a hot shower.

This hotel is a very basic, but very lovely motel with a diner in the parking lot. The people who run this are very friendly, and made it a very enjoyable stay. It is across the street from the city park (with the big guy on the old bike statue) and close to the bars/downtown area. We were scared to try it out given its low price, but were shocked to see that it was better than the hotel we had stayed at the previous night (at nearly 100 dollars more.) ...read more

Reviews of Scottish Inn Sparta
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Scottish Inn Sparta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg