Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark in South Padre Island

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
100 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark in South Padre Island

# 15 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Pass, TX
September 9, 2014
10.0
Access to both parks on check in and check out dates. Great overall experience for the whole family.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Monticello, MN
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great! Very friendly!
The rooms were dirty!! Even after housekeeping came in all they do is make the bed and empty garbage. The floors were dirty and bathroom was tiny!!

We booked our trip at this hotel for the water park. Online and at the hotel they say the indoor part is open all year long but they don't tell you is it is only Saturday and Sunday. Very disappointed.

Couple
Jose from La Feria, TX
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
No room service. Overpriced. Water park opened only a few days for just a few hours. Staff was NOT friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Zapata, TX
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Family of 6. Room had a nice view, very clean. Hotel water park and beach, so easily accessible. My kids really enjoyed it. Ate right next to the beach, enjoyed the extended hours of the waterpark. Breakfast has many options, starting at decent prices.
The only thing I didn't like was that I booked atXXX on Priceline, they called the hotel to confirm, them I called separately to confirm price accommodated family of 6. They said yes, when we got there, manager was a bit rude and charged us $100 extr

Definitely will be back, but next time will be prepared to cover hidden cost. Other then that, hotel and water park are awesome! Recommend it for all ages!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Zapata, TX
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I Loved this Hotel!!! My Kids had a BLAST and the location is great!The staff was awesome, checked us in 3 hours earlier than expected since we arrived hours earlier they gave us a room that was ready!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Waterpark is so kid friendly, even for little ones like my 7, 4, and 2 year olds. Room was clean and comfy
The check in was horrible! Waited in line for almost 45 minutes in a hot and crowded lobby. It was horrific!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Extended hrs to waterpark
The price I originally booked the room for was not honored.

Horrible experience...would not recommend it to anyone! Check in time was at 4pm....our room was not available until 6pm.....oh n we get to he room n housekeeping is still cleaning the room! HORRIBLE exp. never again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great. Access to everything without having to drive anywhere.
Not clear on charging fees. Ended up having to pay extra because priceline did not put all people staying in the room. When it was brought to my attention at the front desk, manager said she would discount price, she didnt and hotel still chrged full pric
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antoio, TX
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location. Beach Access. Waterpark was fun.
Hidden cost versus what I paid on Priceline.

I purchased the hotel for 209 a night on Priceline which I thought was great. However, I was informed when I checked in the stay and play fees were not included. For a family of six, the total was 150.00 a day extra. This cost was not optional. I had to purchase it if I was going to stay at the hotel. I wish I would have been informed of this in advance. It was quite costly.

Reviews of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Schlitterbahn Beach Resort And Waterpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg