Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites in Destin

Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
39 Scenic Gulf Drive
Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites in Destin

# 21 of 93 hotels in Destin
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Clanton, AL
May 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
they refunded my money
there was someone's bag in the room,we went back to tell the clerk and he acted like we were lying.we could have been shot

nasty,run down,drunks on the upper floors raising cane,i guess when you ask for cheap this is what you get

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
My stay was business related and it was located extremely close to where I needed to be.
Broken AC, no access to wi-fi, poor TV, sticky carpet in first room. Poor overnight staff. Second room better TV, ceiling falling in shower, warped door to patio, same carpet.

This location is in need of major repair. From ceiling falling in shower, sticky carpets, bugs in lights,elevator smelled, public washer/dryer room filthy, over night staff have no customer service qualities. Could not access Wi-Fi. Breakfast was so so. Drink machine seems to need a major cleaning as juices tasted like metal. The lobby aquarium needs to be cleaned as it was dirty/green. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weaver, AL
April 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
We were allowed to bring our pets.
Woke up by drunk kids yelling in the walkways several times. Woke up by the trash truck emptying the dumpster at 5am. Both ice machines were out of order. No vending machines. Dirty and outdated rooms. Electrical outlets didn't work. Rude staff.

Elevator didn't work half the time. We had to climb four flights of stairs coming and going.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing good about it.
It was dirty. There were drunks throwing parties with music blasting at 1 am. At 5 am there was fight outside our room. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel.

It was dirty. There were drunks throwing parties with music blasting at 1 am. At 5 am there was fight outside our room. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the location
the refrigerator did not work properly....and when the cleaning staff came I as them to return in an hour and they never did
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Home, AL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It was located across from the outlet its close to shopping
The hotel is very out dated the rooms needed to be updated the lights in the room had a shortage. There was no sofa bed like we requested they ran out of towels.Its definitely not in the beach it's a good walk to the beach.

The ice machine didn't work so front desk didn't care just told us to walk to the store.

Group Traveler
Christopher from Tuscaloosa, AL
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was located close to the beach and was very affordable.
The rooms have very thin walls, can hear everything for other rooms. Also the sheets smelt a little of cigarette smoke.

The sheets smelt like cigarette smoke, the ice machine didn't work, our bathroom light was weird and you had to play with the switch to get the light to come on. It was a nice hotel for the price you paid but could use some minor repairs.

Solo Traveler
Amelia from Troy, AL
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the whole experience with Scenic Gulf Inn and Suites. They did not charge me for my dog, the room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. (The manager even held an umbrella over me in the rain as I walked from the breakfast area to my room!)
We only stayed for one night, but there was nothing I didn't like. I would definitely stay again!

The room is big for the price you pay! I loved the little kitchen-like area with a sink, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom and linens were clean and the balcony is a great touch!

Solo Traveler
Elma from Normangee, TX
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
ONLY 1 STAR!! IT IS CONVENIENT ON BEACH ROAD, BUT AT CORNER OF MAJOR HIGHWAY ACROSS FROM PREMIUM OUTLET (I WALKED THERE); ACROSS FROM WINN DIXIE AND YET SET OFF ROAD ENOUGH TO NOT BE NOISY. NICE BOARDWALK TO BEACH.
NO OCEANVIEW ROOMS!

VERY CLEAN. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. I STAYED THERE BECAUSE I HAD A DOG WITH ME. ROOM NICE WITH KING BED, SOFA BED, SMALL KITCHENETTE. NICELY LANDSCAPED. CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vergne, TN
October 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
Being able to walk to the beach without crossing a road. Being close to restaurants and stores was great.
Overall the building needs maintenance: missing blinds in our room; paint peeling in room; mildew smell; missing hand rails in stairwell; ice machine didn't work on our floor; rusty metal in areas.

If you want a place to stay that is decent and close to the beach then this is it. Just remember the star rating when you get there so you see the compromises you made ( inexpensive rate and one star yet close to everything).

Reviews of Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg