Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites in Destin

Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
39 Scenic Gulf Drive
Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites in Destin

# 21 of 141 hotels in Destin
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saraland, AL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The close proximity to the beach!
We had to change rooms three times for various reasons. Overall we learned that the 4th floor is the nicest.

Overall it was fine. The price was a little steep for quality. The daytime staff was rude and the night clerk was odd. After we finally got situated in a room that didn't have a clogged tub or that didn't have broken down beds and bathrooms that were literally falling apart (2nd floor) we had a nice stay.

Diane from Perry, OK
August 3, 2014
1.0
Everything except the staff. The room was dirty it smelled. They had a loveseat that looked like it had been outside for a month that was brought in. There was no ocean view. People were sitting outside their rooms drinking made my son nervous.

I had to call front desk because the noise above us it sounded like a kid jumping off bed. Luckily we had our own blankets and pillows because I was not using theirs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Destin, FL
August 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
This hotel needs to be inspected! The room Was filthy. Black mold all over ceiling. We did not Stay.
Please see above

Dirty and gross. I took pictures of mold and am reporting it.

Business Traveler
Jo from Little Rock, AR
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Room dirty.

Gave me a chill. I couldn't stay there. I went to the desk and told them I couldn't stay in such a dirty room. I hope I didn't get charged for the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Carolyn from Baldwyn, MS
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
That it was in Destin
It was quiet a walk to get to the beach. I found an empty bottle that had not been cleaned out if the room. It was not lighted at night fir good visibility.
Couple
William from Clanton, AL
May 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
they refunded my money
there was someone's bag in the room,we went back to tell the clerk and he acted like we were lying.we could have been shot

nasty,run down,drunks on the upper floors raising cane,i guess when you ask for cheap this is what you get

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
My stay was business related and it was located extremely close to where I needed to be.
Broken AC, no access to wi-fi, poor TV, sticky carpet in first room. Poor overnight staff. Second room better TV, ceiling falling in shower, warped door to patio, same carpet.

This location is in need of major repair. From ceiling falling in shower, sticky carpets, bugs in lights,elevator smelled, public washer/dryer room filthy, over night staff have no customer service qualities. Could not access Wi-Fi. Breakfast was so so. Drink machine seems to need a major cleaning as juices tasted like metal. The lobby aquarium needs to be cleaned as it was dirty/green. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weaver, AL
April 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
We were allowed to bring our pets.
Woke up by drunk kids yelling in the walkways several times. Woke up by the trash truck emptying the dumpster at 5am. Both ice machines were out of order. No vending machines. Dirty and outdated rooms. Electrical outlets didn't work. Rude staff.

Elevator didn't work half the time. We had to climb four flights of stairs coming and going.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing good about it.
It was dirty. There were drunks throwing parties with music blasting at 1 am. At 5 am there was fight outside our room. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel.

It was dirty. There were drunks throwing parties with music blasting at 1 am. At 5 am there was fight outside our room. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel.

Reviews of Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg