Saxony Motel

Saxony Motel in Chatham

Saxony Motel

Saxony Motel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
521 Grand Avenue East
Chatham, ON N7L 3Z2

Hotel Guest Rating for Saxony Motel in Chatham

# 5 of 7 hotels in Chatham
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Saxony Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Saxony Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Saxony Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, Canada
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean new room
Many people hanging out and smoking outside of rooms

You can tell the owner has made great strides to change in this hotel however many regular visitors reflect the previous life of this place. Always felt safe and restaurant next door was great

Senior Travelers
Donald from Georgetown, TX
September 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Owner/manager was cordial and helpful.
No hairdryer, clock, or coffee maker in the room. Very weak internet connection. Carpet needed cleaning.

Does not warrant two and a half stars.

Couple
Michael from Westlake, OH
May 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Marilyn was very friendly and polite. Clean rooms. Perfect.
Nope. Great room at a great rate. Exceeded expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
March 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean.
I had three problems with the hotel. The most important was that the door did not have a deadbolt, so the only lock on the door was the spring latch; not good enough. Also, wifi did not work, and TV remote did not control volume.

At the price I paid (xxx), the hotel was a poor value. Exterior was very run-down, and somewhat unsafe. The interior decor was nice, but the entry door to the room did not have a deadbolt; without a proper door lock it's hard to recommend this hotel at all. For the price point, I expect working Wifi and a TV remote that can control the volume on the set. Everything else was fine. If you can get it cheap and don't mind not having a real lock on the door, don't shy away from the hotel - it has friendly staff and a decent breakfast. But at this price, pay another couple dollars for the Comfort Inn. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Joyce from Winnipeg, Canada
September 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good location.
Carpet really needs cleaning.

Very fair for the price. It was quiet, we expected worse when we saw some of the other guests drinking outside, but we didn't hear anything.

Couple
Peter from Val Caron, Canada
August 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff was awesome. Microwave and fridge, room was newly renovated.
The outside of the motel needs some TLC, chipped concrete, paint, etc.

The Saxony provided exactly what was advertised. The rooms were clean and newly renovated with a fridge, microwave, king size bed and Murphy bed. We had lots of towels. The continental breakfast in the office was good. There are no coffee machines in the rooms. The gentleman at the front desk was awesome, we had some special requests and he took care of them quickly and with a smile. Be aware that there are 2 floors at this motel so if getting your luggage upstairs is an issue consider that when booking. Great value for the price. ...read more

Couple
Joe from Odessa, Canada
August 3, 2012
Couple
6.0
Room was just like picture clean, updated and nice soaker tub.
They need to upgrade outside, it's not good.
Reviews of Saxony Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Saxony Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg