Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray

Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray in Wood Buffalo

Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray

Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
530 Mackenzie Boulevard
Fort Mcmurray, AB T9H 4C8

Hotel Guest Rating for Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray in Wood Buffalo

# 1 of 17 hotels in Wood Buffalo
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Peachland, Canada
October 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
FRiendly staff,food pricey but excellent
Rooms in need up upgrade
Business Traveler
Maria from Edmonton, Canada
September 12, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were fast and friendly. The breakfast was good.
The corridor going to our room smelled like a smoking area.

My overall experience with the hotel is good. The frontdesk staff were very accommodating, courteous and speedy. The front lobby was appealing. Even the rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast was superb. The only downside is the smell of along the corridors leading to our room.

Solo Traveler
Cory from Fox Creek, Canada
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
restaurant/breakfast included, very good
the wing I was in was very noisy. The door to my room appeared to have been kicked in. The crack between the door and the frame was so wide you could nearly see into the hall. The latch type lock for inside the door was missing.

the hotel has very friendly staff and most I dealt with were very helpful and friendly. I stayed in this hotel approximately 16 months ago. It appears the hotel is becoming a little run down in some of the wings since the last time I stayed with the Sawridge Inn.

Jagjit from Barrie, Canada
August 15, 2013
10.0
The pool is beautiful!
No I loved it all

awesome pool and great hotel! :-)

Couple
Lori from Point Edward, Canada
August 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff and breakfast were two of the main highlights of this hotel. The hotel was nicely kept and felt secure if you were travelling with family. Would definitely stay there again.

Staff and breakfast were two of the main highlights of this hotel. The hotel was nicely kept and felt secure if you were travelling with family. Would definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Ashley from Toronto, Canada
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
the toiletries
the food and the restaurants, over priced and the food was bad.

it is a great looking hotel, lots of space and pleasing on the eyes. .. would go back again in a heartbeat, wish they were a little cheaper but oh well what can you doo....lol

Group Traveler
William from Airdrie, Canada
February 20, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Common areas were well thought out showed good promise for 3 star Hotel.
Staff did not provide an equal value for the room when we found out the "king business suite" only had a single bed. We were offered a room with with two beds as an alturnitive. This room was in the oldest end and not at all what one expect for

No directions provided as to where the room was located, making for a 15 minute stroll around the hotel with luggage trying to find signs for the correct wing. Very poor customer service with a take or leave it attitude. Pictures presented on line and in the lobby are not what we ended up with, the carpet had not been cleaned in a few days judging by the amount of plant material on the floor. We affectionatly referred to the room as the "getto" for the evening we where there, as a bonus we did receive the last guests left overs in the fridge.. so if anyone is interested in 2 day old pizza and left over beef jerky.. this the place for you. Not worth half of what we paid. And not what we where expecting for a four star price tag. ...read more

Couple
Ramon. from Lethbridge, Canada
March 24, 2011
Couple
7.0
Nice lobby, restaurant.
Pool was closed, we felt rushed in restaurant.

Nice place, crummy location.

Reviews of Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawridge Inn Fort Mcmurray
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg