Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn

Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn in Savannah

Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn

Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
117 West Gordon Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn in Savannah

# 3 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location---could walk to almost everything of interest.
Checked us into a room that had not been made up---but quickly corrected it by offering another room that was $20 less.

It's in an attractive old building---lots of ambiance if you like traditional (and we do). Actually, it includes several buildings that are attached, and has a wide variety of room locations and styles.

Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
July 8, 2014
10.0
The staff was wonderful! Location great!
We stayed in the basement room - Tea Olive. Great size, great room. But as advertised - you can hear people above you.

Great place to stay! Awesome breakfast, and fantastic staff.

Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
June 30, 2014
10.0
Hotel was right in the middle of the historic district and just down the street from a beautiful park. We felt like locals while there!
My husband has mobility issues and there was no elevator. We were on street level and could hear everyone walking above us!

SB&B is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of Savannah's historic district! I loved the beautiful inn and its location, the wonderful service, and the friendly staff. The staff was very friendly and moved us to the Tea Olive room which was on street level since my husband has mobility issues. The only drawback was that the room was right below the main level and we could hear people walking around above us! The room had an 18th century southern charm and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay in the same B&B Inn. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
cozy, clean, and comfortable. the staff was extremely pleasant.
nothing

the setting of the garden and entrance to the hotel room was so capativating. would definitely go again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucker, GA
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The afternoon tea and evening snack were unique and very enjoyable. The breakfast was also great, and everything had a personal touch.
When I reserved it said "free parking", which was a bit misleading. There is limited metered parking around the hotel and they pay for your parking during your stay. It worked out as our stay was short, but I imagine it being a hassle for longer stays.
Couple
Craig from Portsmouth, VA
August 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful.
Could be cleaner. The courtyard had trash and boxes in it. Looked unkept.

This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. I enjoyed staying at this inn. Be aware that it is from the 1850's with antique furniture. Translation--steep narrow stairs. I didn't mind but some might. Antique furniture and rugs. Somewhat dusty and could be cleaner but I was paying for the 1850's atmosphere. The tea time was nice and different, as was the milk and cookies. The breakfast was excellent. The staff are very receptive and helpful. Our TV did not work and the night staff quickly provided us with another room with a working TV. The room was quiet, not a lot of banging noises. Close enough to downtown to walk to wherever we wanted. Parking is metered on the street, but the area was safe and we had to park and walk but it was a nice walk. ...read more

Couple
Sandra from Harrisburg, NC
May 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect. Close enough to all the sites we wanted to see but far enough so it was quite and peaceful. The gardens were so nice, to bad for us it rained the entire time so we really could not enjoy sitting outside. We will go back!!
Linda from Irmo, SC
April 22, 2013
7.0
great location
lighting dull in our room

noisy when leaf clearing during the night..3am

Solo Traveler
Lucy from Worcester Park, Gabon
October 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The wonderful buildings, the balcony and gardens at the back and the good recommendation for a non-touristy dinner location.
I was worried about a room on the balcony and the sound proofing to the next room was a bit poor, but in the end it worked out fine.
Senior Travelers
Jim from Bangor, PA
September 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Breakfast was excellent.

Nice room, great location, excellent breakfast.

Reviews of Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Savannah's Bed And Breakfast Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg