Savannah Suites Atlanta

Savannah Suites Atlanta in Atlanta

Savannah Suites Atlanta

Savannah Suites Atlanta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
140 Pine Street Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Savannah Suites Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Savannah Suites Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Savannah Suites Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Savannah Suites Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Calvin from Lake City, FL
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
As usual, the location was great. I had a late checkin due to unforeseen transportaton issues but the transition was FLAWLESS.
I have been a guesy at this establishment several times. whereas I had no issues This was a first for baby roaches everywhere including the bed this time.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing good about this hotel.
Cockroaches every where. Dirty bedsheets. walls are probably made of paper as i could hear everything from next doors, could not sleep untill 3 am that is when the neighbors turned off their tv. Hundreds of homeless people line the street & ask for money.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I enjoyed the 46 minute check-in, orchestrated by the security staff. (Check-in before 9pm!) Oh, and the random headboard thumps... 'twas music to my ears...
I didn't so much care for the urine puddle in the elevator...
Couple
Italo from Miami, FL
November 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Buena seguridad, buena limpieza, puedes hacer caminando CNN, CocaCola, no hay utensilios de cocina pero el microondas y la cafetera están muy bien, los indigentes del albergue de la esquina no se meten con los transeúnte
El internet es lento

Deben permitir el pago durante la estancia

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
only the night security guy, he was nice and had always smile on his face.
pretty much every other thing, the front office staffs were awful, the cleaning lady never showed up, the door lock was not working at all! it was the worst hotel I have ever been in my life!
Business Traveler
Hannah from Landing, NJ
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
One of the staff members was amicable.
Filthy. One step above the homeless shelter next door. The office is inconveniently closed at night and in the morning. I was going to stay here in January but I canceled my reservation immediately after this trip. Horrible. F-
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Cheap!!!! If you can't afford a decent place, this will do nicely. Close to downtown and to a grocery store. Good security. Little fridge and microwave. Also 2-burner stove (but you need to bring your own pots/pans/silverware/plates/etc. to use it.
Cleanliness was mostly sucky. I wonder when the last month was that the floors were cleaned. Found very few bugs, but only in the bathroom. Led me to be cautious about leaving crumbs or trash for long. Beware of nearby shelter and empty parking lot!!

Do NOT stay here if you're a woman, or are bringing children. Avoid going west towards the shelter. Many people hanging out near there during the day. Poor people aren't necessarily bad people, but caution is advised. Bring or buy plates, forks/knives/spoons, pots and pans, laundry detergent. 24/7 on-site laundry is good, actually. Housekeeping does not appear daily. Be sure to request things like towels/toilet paper during the day when maids are around. Office staff means well, but sometimes aren't too bright.Wireless internet good, actually, but at times slow or cuts out. TV is standard basic cable stuff, plus Showtime.Grocery store (Publix) 1/4 mile away, and open until 11 pm every night. Nice place. Adjacent Walgreens open 24/7. My conference was at downtown Hilton and Marriott Marquis. Almost exactly 1 km (0.62 mile) walk -- not bad in decent weather. Going back at night, be sure to either walk quickly, and up Piedmont (not Courtland!!) Also if possible remove tie/suit jacket first and/or put a regular coat or sweatshirt over you. Cab is a possibility, but $10 flat rate in downtown area applies even for very short hops.No bedbugs found. I thoroughly checked bed upon entering the room. After 4 days (I was there 7 nights) I found a sesame-seed sized black bug on the toilet. Then a roach later. Kept bathroom light on at night since it can keep bugs from appearing.To their credit: while they couldn't give me a non-smoking room, my room didn't smell of it at all. They're at least doing some cleaning right.This is basically a place for those on the margins of homelessness, a residential hotel kinda thang. The 24/7 security guard is more to keep the lowlifes out. The residents all were decent and were quiet at night.It was adequate for me, an unemployed person attending a professional meeting to seek employment. There are few for whom this would be an acceptable choice. They really should clean the rooms more, though! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Calvin from Lake City, FL
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was only two blocks from the MARTA Station and there were neighboring restaurants, bars and a Publix located in the opposite direction for guest convenience.
There was nothing I did not like per say, however, if you are walking towards the MARTA you will most likely have to walk past and/or through a large number of homeless people in need. Nevertheless, they keep to themselves but it is just heartbreaking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Social Circle, GA
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location of the hotel was very close to my purpose for visiting Atlanta. Unfortunately, its about a block from a homeless shelter so people are standing around all day with their shopping carts, trash bags, back packs and cardboard signs.
Bugs, bugs & more BUGS. Baby roaches crawled out of phone. Shower water was either Ice Cold or Scalding. Elevator was under repair. Freezer section of Fridge was so frozen over the fridge door wouldn't close, dripping everywhere. No one noticed?

Great price for a downtown Atlanta hotel, BUT....the price is way offset by the ROACHES, the surrounding streets filled with homeless, and the deteriorating state of the room. I didn't see any rats, but the rat traps all around the building did raise that question. WiFi was free and strong for 2 days, them because sporadic, so I used the WiFi from a nearby location. Bed, sheets, TV, A/C, and small microwave were all acceptable. Hotel staff very friendly,check-in was efficient, maintenance staff was prompt fixing an issue with the fridge (but the replacement was delayed because the elevator was out of order.) Lots of good to be said, primarily the price and proximity to Atlanta attractions, but the scary neighborhood and abundance of bugs would make me question ever staying there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
November 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
I expected alot less than i got the rooms was actually nice for the price it was clean and odor free
I hated the fact that they had security on the grounds that insisted on you showing your id every single time you leave and come back that was so annoying and made me think twice about not coming back
Reviews of Savannah Suites Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Savannah Suites Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg