Santa Claran Hotel & Casino

Santa Claran Hotel & Casino

Santa Claran Hotel & Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
464 North Riverside Drive
Espanola, NM 87532

Hotel Guest Rating for Santa Claran Hotel & Casino in Espanola

# 2 of 5 hotels in Espanola
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Santa Claran Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Santa Claran Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Santa Claran Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Casey from Norwalk, CT
October 23, 2015
8.0
Very convenient to our destination; comfortable room and bed; great shower, good water pressure. Great TV and channels; easy parking; nice gift shop.
Reception could be a little more friendly; a couple unexpected charges on the bill (which were debited in the end); casino closes at 4am; no food after 10pm.
Couple
Elizabeth from Albuquerque, NM
September 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the spacious bathroom.
Lighting in room was dark even though there are lots of switches and bulbs. Bed was too hard for me but great for my husband.
Senior Travelers
Deborah from Knott, TX
December 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
We liked the cafe, the size of the rooms, the staff, the layout of the hotel.
The fitted sheets on our bed did not fit well, and almost came off every night. The floor in the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been, and the side chair in the room was very hard and uncomfortable.
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
December 1, 2014
10.0
I loved this hotel. Very sleek, stylish, clean and luxurious
noisy patrons talking in the hall at night

It is a very appealing space and convenient to Chimayo and Ghost Ranch. I would stay there again, just bring good ear plugs.

Solo Traveler
Judy from Lansing, MI
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was huge and loved the shower. Would have liked to have had a microwave.
The lighting in the bathroom was not bright enough. Even though I don't wear any makeup I found it too dark to see to do my hair and other minor things. Full mirror was on the back of bath door and because it was dark, made it pretty useless.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I was disappointed in the food at the Cafe. I rairely go to casinos and when I do it is usually for the food and this food disappointed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallup, NM
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were absolutely spot on - friendly and helpful, prompt, couldn't ask for more. The room was perfectly comfortable and well-organized, and the bathroom was nicely laid out.
Smoke in the casino area came into the cafe because the doors were left open.

I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Monica from Santa Fe, NM
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were really nice...fridge, big bathrooms, granite counters : We went to Sports Bar and the Dave Maestas band rocked the joint. We went bowling until midnight..then gambled a bit. We had a blast. We can't wait until pool/Jacuzzi is ready.
Couple
James from Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was clean, modern, and spacious.
No wifi in room!

This hotel is new and well decorated but it falls short in a number of ways. First, there is no wi-fi in the rooms, which is totally unacceptable. Our room had no amenities guide so we had to wander around to see there is no pool, yet the hotel charges a "resort fee." The only mirrors in the room are in the bathroom and the bed is mediocre. The casino is smoke-filled and we passed on the opportunity to eat in the burger restaurant when we saw ash trays everywhere. The hotel itself is supposed to be smoke free but we smelled smoke (and not just tobacco smoke) walking down the hallway several times. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, room & bathroom was spacious, I could not hear my neighbors. Staff was nice & accommodating.
Cigarette smoke from the casino was horrible! You need a gas mask in the lobby at night.They need a second door to prevent smoke from coming in. I sat on the bench in cafe to wait for my takeout food & my pants & jacket reaked of cigarette smoke. :(

You could have an excellent hotel if you just fix the cigarette smoke. Invest in two new doors that seal out the smoke. I feel sorry for the front desk staff who have to breath all that smoke while working.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Junta, CO
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The entire Hotel was fantastic. We were on our way home fron Las Vegas, Nev where we had stayed at the Mirage. The room at the Santa Claren was much nicer. When we go back we will stay there. Also I would recommend the Green Chilli Meatloaf in the Rest.

Room was great. Highly recommend the place.

Reviews of Santa Claran Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Santa Claran Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.