Sands Point Motel

Sands Point Motel in Clearwater Beach

Sands Point Motel

Sands Point Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
433 Coronado Drive
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Sands Point Motel in Clearwater Beach

# 10 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sands Point Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sands Point Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sands Point Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
May 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
great location. nice pool to relax. The owner was helpful in accommodating our request to check in late.
Small bathrooms

Worth the price. Great location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location, very clean and tidy pool area with nice lounge area. It's not the Hyatt, but for the price I was happy.
Beds were a little hard, and the window coverings did not darken the room enough for my liking. But I slept pretty well.

Great location, nice common areas and friendly people. A little better than I expected for the price during April. Even had a nice kitchen! Would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
George from Belleville, NJ
December 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
great location, owner was a super nice guy. Hotel was just remodeled.
pool was not heated like advertized

Had a great stay. Hotel is in great location close to beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NY
October 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Liked that it was easy to walk to the beach and pier. The price was reasonable. We were upgraded from standard to efficiency room. Liked the free convenient parking and free internet. Staff was nice,
let us keep our car parked there for a couple of ho
I didn't like how it was right on a busy street and room was so close to the road. Cars driving by were noisy. At 3:30 AM
in the morning 2 people were arguing right on the sidewalk outside our window. Next time will pay a little more for ocean front.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice, helpful staff. Flexible, too.
Little bugs in the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Rob from Nanuet, NY
September 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was walking distance to everything, family owned an operated.
No hot water! Very annoying not to be able to take a hot shower.

I enjoyed and would recommend it. If the hot water heater was working, hot water is a necessity. It made me unhappy to have to take a cold shower. Everything else was good.

Family Traveling with Teens
Crystal from Inverness, FL
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the convenience to the beach. The hotel room was adorable and Stella was great!

The hotel is small, about 12 rooms, but very comfortable. The pool was great. The rooms are very nice. It was really quiet at night and we went over Labor Day weekend. Parking is limited and Stella, one of the owners of the hotel, went out of her way and found parking for my daughter who came for the weekend and stayed with us.

Couple
Jim from St.Petersburg, FL
April 1, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very nice.
You could hear everything that was going on outside and the rooms around you.
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Santa Rosa, CA
January 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel is like Melrose Place, very artsy and charming!
I could hear my neighbors, the walls are thin.

This place was adorable and had everything I need. I was one block from the best spot on the beach, so I could leave my room and be on the beach in seconds. And the price can't be beat!The owner and her husband are great!

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Atlanta, GA
December 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very cute & quaint & great location with an easy walk to beach & shops. Ability to cook if needed.
Towels & wash cloths need updating.

This hotel is quaint & cute. Loved the landscaping! A nice place for a family with ample space & kitchen facilities. It could also be a romantic get away or just a place to cool out. A nice walk to the beach & shops. Very affordable prices for rooms. The staff is family run & very accommodating. We had a late check-in & she provided entry.

Reviews of Sands Point Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sands Point Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg