Sands Inn & Suites

Sands Inn & Suites in San Luis Obispo

Sands Inn & Suites

Sands Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1930 Monterey Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Hotel Guest Rating for Sands Inn & Suites in San Luis Obispo

# 4 of 38 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sands Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sands Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was good and it was quiet in the night.
Expensive for such a basic hotel.

Clean, but very basic, small, dark room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location, the staff, the updated rooms, linens, great beds. The food in the AM was a good variety and free.
No elevator. Rooms a bit dim on lighting. A bit tight in the room w/Queen beds.

We walked to Apple Farm for breakfast. Easy to get to town. An older place, but updated rooms, and the staff was great. I don't think they had enough maids, as one time, our room wasn't done by the time we returned and it was late in the day. We told the maid to just give us towels and soap that late in the day. We were tired and didn't mind that the beds were not done. The next day the room was made up properly by the time we returned. I like that there was a fridge in the room. It is a nice place, all and all, and we would stay there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Burkhalter from Thun, Switzerland
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
April 5, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location was good,staff was great and the room was nice.
the pool was cold, they served an OK breakfast but the eggs were not real.

The price was good and so was the hotel,I would stay there again

Solo Traveler
Ashley from Clovis, CA
October 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to downtown SLO and free way 101, lots of parking,and friendly staff.
Someone in the room next to me started doing maintanence around 8:00 AM. There was periodic hammering in that room over several hours, making it hard to sleep. I was also right by the stockroom for the maids & they were super loud this particular morning.

Great hotel overall, I always stay here & I'll stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Ashley from Clovis, CA
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I booked a queen room & I was upgraded (for whatever reason) to a king room. The Staff was very friendly & helpful.
The wall A/C unit made an odd sound when I ran it. It cooled down my room well though but it was a little hard to get to sleep initally.

I booked a queen room & I was upgraded (for whatever reason) to a king room. The Staff was very friendly & helpful & there was lots of parking. Some of the parking spots were a little small though. Overall, it was a great stay. I'll be staying here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 19, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was really easy to check in and out. There was something wrong with our room, so they gave us a suite when we paid for a regular room. That was awesome. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was super amicable!
Some of the outlet plugs weren't working in our room. Not helpful when girls need to do their hair.

Overall, it was great and I would come back any day!

Reviews of Sands Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg