Sands Inn & Suites

Sands Inn & Suites in San Luis Obispo

Sands Inn & Suites

Sands Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1930 Monterey Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Hotel Guest Rating for Sands Inn & Suites in San Luis Obispo

# 3 of 39 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sands Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sands Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Karin from Carmel Valley, CA
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love this place! We are down in San Luis Obispo twice a year for a horse show. We always choose this place because of it's great hospitality, clean rooms and great location. This is the go to place!

They do accomodate dogs

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to downtown and calmly
Cleanliness of room and noise of other guests
Senior Travelers
Louis from Citrus Heights, CA
October 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The establishment was completely booked during our stay, however was very quiet and peaceful. All staff members greeted us with a smile and a 'hello'. Nice continental breakfast choices.

The hotel was pet friendly, and had a nice dog run, stocked with doggie bags.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient to Cal Poly and downtown. Friendly and helpful desk staff. Decent breakfast. Nice touch of fresh cookies and movies available for the room. Refrigerator and microwave in the room.
A bit tired, but very clean.
Couple
Vikram from Saratoga, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient parking place, excellent room and very friendly staff
Not really
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was good and it was quiet in the night.
Expensive for such a basic hotel.

Clean, but very basic, small, dark room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location, the staff, the updated rooms, linens, great beds. The food in the AM was a good variety and free.
No elevator. Rooms a bit dim on lighting. A bit tight in the room w/Queen beds.

We walked to Apple Farm for breakfast. Easy to get to town. An older place, but updated rooms, and the staff was great. I don't think they had enough maids, as one time, our room wasn't done by the time we returned and it was late in the day. We told the maid to just give us towels and soap that late in the day. We were tired and didn't mind that the beds were not done. The next day the room was made up properly by the time we returned. I like that there was a fridge in the room. It is a nice place, all and all, and we would stay there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Burkhalter from Thun, Switzerland
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sands Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sands Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg