Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara

Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara

Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
3525 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 212 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
January 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Stayed before. We like the size of rooms even with 2 beds plenty of room to move around.
Our TV was a bit fuzzy on some channels. But hotel staff tried to fix. Which helped channels not so much static.
Shelley from Paso Robles, CA
October 4, 2016
10.0
Considering the price I was a little worried. It exceeded my expectations, the room was nice and clean, (it passed by blacklight test) housekeeping and staff were very friendly. The pool was clean and well kept, jacuzzi was just the right temperature.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Breakfast
My room (#239) was right next to a maintenance room which resulted in noise (doors opening and closing, buckets being dragged around, water running, voices) starting at 3:45 a.m.
Couple
Michael from Silverton, OR
August 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location & Parking
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
July 3, 2016
10.0
Layout and pool
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
June 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was excellent !
The television reception was terrible and the wifi was even worse. For the amount of money spent per night at this place. I definately expected more.
Business Traveler
Tzuyang from San Jose, CA
June 2, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Phoenix, AZ
May 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Because I was in S.B for reasons other than vacation and only for a short stay, the hotel exceeded my expectations.
No. Better than many of the reviews I'd read.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dustie from Atascadero, CA
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location and the 2 room suite
They authorized my payment the night before, but didn't tell me that at check in when I paid again in cash. When I requested my cash back at checkout (because the charge on my card wouldn't be given back for 2-3 days), they told me no. Heater also broken
Business Traveler
Kristian from San Diego, CA
December 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, safe quiet, good location
When I checked in the guy said I couldn't park my vehicle on the property and I'd have to park it next door in the bank parking lot. This seemed odd as the hotel lot was half empty. I just left my car in the hotel spot anyway and there was no problem.
Reviews of Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandpiper Lodge - Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.