Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
180 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diana from Prince George, Canada
June 5, 2017
Couple
9.0
It was clean,, had restraunts and was very close to our venue for the concert !
The Tv was of poor quality and picture, we watched our iPad instead.
Couple
John from Ancaster, Canada
May 19, 2017
Couple
3.0
located near my daughters apartment which is why it was chosen
had to change rooms as was unable to shut the bathroom door without straddling the toilet in the first room - microwave was non functioning - cleanliness was poor in both units - they were prompt to change but offered no apology or refund
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
May 16, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 16, 2017
Couple
3.0
the staff and food were both fantastic. great loacation
room smelled musty. old and very small for the price and star rating. the drain in the shower barely drained and the water in the sink took forever to get warm. peeling paint around window. you had to stand on the toilet to open/shut the bathroom door
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
April 18, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location close to stadiums, Downtown, & SkyTrain. Front desk staff were nice, even quickly and without any problems allowed me to switch rooms from the North Tower to the South Tower due to a crack in the window letting in open air. Sports bar was cool.
Had to switch rooms from the North to S. Tower due to crack and no caulking in window letting in open air. Initial room was tiny. Front desk did correct the above by switching rooms to S. Tower. Hallway was noisy at intermittent times after midnight.
Couple
Jass from Manteca, CA
April 7, 2017
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
April 4, 2017
6.0
Location was really good. Our trip to Vancouver was for the International Auto Show and A Whitecaps game. Across the street from BC Place and about 15 min walke from the convention center.
Booked 2 Queen beds and all that they could offer was 2 double. When checking in the receptionist was courteous but indicated we had two doubles like it was what we booked. It was not until I said no that he then said queens but there were none available
Couple
Rebecca from Victoria, Canada
April 2, 2017
Couple
8.0
It was in a really good location. Right downtown and close to everything
Group Traveler
Tianna from Victoria, Canada
March 29, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Amazing staff, completely accommodated our last minute reservation and were able to check us in way earlier and also let us get a late check out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Allen from Nanaimo, Canada
March 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Located next to both Rogers Arena and BC place. Good shopping and food close by. Transit was easy to get to from hotel as well.
The bed was extremely hard. like a blanket on a sheet of plywood hard. So if you like s tiff mattress the Double bed room is perfect.
Reviews of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.