Sandman Hotel Squamish

Sandman Hotel Squamish in Squamish

Sandman Hotel Squamish

Sandman Hotel Squamish Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
39400 Discovery Way
Squamish, BC V8B 0R5

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandman Hotel Squamish in Squamish

# 5 of 12 hotels in Squamish
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandman Hotel Squamish
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Hotel Squamish
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandman Hotel Squamish

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
August 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Parking was convenient and well lit. Front desk staff were professional and helpful. We arrived before check in time and were permitted access to our room.
We found the lighting in the room to be a little insufficient.

First time staying at the Sandman Squamish. Would definitely stay again.

Couple
Raymond from Bothell, WA
July 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Proximity to area attractions
The General Manager was lying about room availability on the upper floors though we placed the request & booked the room long ago.

We will NOT be staying there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ellen from Santa Monica, CA
February 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Brand new and very clean.
The pool was not finished yet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ray from Edmond, OK
December 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanness, extremely friendly staff, and great location.
Room kind of
small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karl from Austin, TX
May 18, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Newish, simple and clean. Our room was very large and quiet.

A great mid-range hotel with a courteous staff, free morning breakfast, with a clean and spacious room and common spaces in the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeen from Seattle, WA
December 24, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
New and very clean.
Swimming pool is not ready yet.

Very clean nice. Want to recommend to friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Bellingham, WA
July 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean, friendly, helpful, new.
No fencing to block off gravel road in rear (safety). Breakfast selections often unavailable.

We are usually very pleased with most Holiday Inn Express locations. This one appeared brand new, not even finished yet; there was a hill of gravel and a hill of dirt & weeds out front along with a discarded desk & chair. There was also a random gravel access road in the rear with no fencing, so we didn't feel safe parking our car in back. This was a saturday night at the beginning of summer, but there were less than a dozen cars. However, even with so few bookings, it was hard to get breakfast. The employee put out so little food at a time that it was eaten almost the second it was put out; we had to wait nearly 10 minutes for eggs & sausage, and more people waited another 10-15 after we had ours. Few cinnamon rolls were put out and no one could wait for them to heat up properly, so we ate them cold. Other than that, the front desk was friendly and helpful, and the room very clean & more than adequate. ...read more

Couple
Gregory from Victoria,Canada
March 22, 2010
Couple
6.0
It was new and clean.
Reviews of Sandman Hotel Squamish
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Hotel Squamish
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg