Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie

Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie in Grande Prairie

Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie

Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
9805 100Th Street
Grande Prairie, AB T8V 6X3

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie in Grande Prairie

# 3 of 17 hotels in Grande Prairie
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Janeth from Tumbler Ridge, Canada
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The King size bed was so comfortable.
Parking. Had to drive around several times to get a spot to park. Ended up parking way down on the side. Had a hip replacement and it was way to far to walk. Not very convenient for someone who has handicapped parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rycroft, Canada
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, it is much nicer that it looks from the outside and even from the pictures on the website. It is more updated that it appears.
Parking is a bit challenging as there are many other businesses sharing the same parking lot.
Couple
Marc from High Level, Canada
November 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Comfortable beds
The room was not vacuumed when we got threre.
Solo Traveler
Serena from High Prairie, Canada
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the friendly service.
I didn't like waking up to housekeepers knocking on all the doors.
Couple
Darryl Ray from La Crete, Canada
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean room
We used the ironing board and the microwave at the same time and the breaker flipped. The drunk ppl smoking in front of the lobby/bar entrance were a turnoff

Not bad for the price. Good soundproofing in rooms. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here, but good enough for our needs

Solo Traveler
Chris from Claremont, NC
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hotel had a Denny's located in the lobby.
Dirty.....Reeked of smoke even in the non smoking areas, virtually no lobby to speak of.
Solo Traveler
Al from Truro, Canada
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Down town area. Gym
Bar was dark and poor service

Hotel it self was okay. Slow check in service. Could be much better.

Verified Hotel Guest from Grande Prairie, Canada
August 11, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ross from Hinton, Canada
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was excellent. The cleaning staff were very friendly.
The front office were frequently not available when calling from the room. When I went to the front desk to have them fix the TV remote nobody was at the desk. I left and came back a while later and they still were not available.

I expect a 3 Star Hotel to have the front desk staffed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meteghan, Canada
June 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Front desk staff are not helpful and they do not try to help more than they have too.
Reviews of Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg