Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie

Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie in Grande Prairie

Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie

Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
9805 100Th Street
Grande Prairie, AB T8V 6X3

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie in Grande Prairie

# 3 of 17 hotels in Grande Prairie
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Grande Prairie, Canada
August 11, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ross from Hinton, Canada
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was excellent. The cleaning staff were very friendly.
The front office were frequently not available when calling from the room. When I went to the front desk to have them fix the TV remote nobody was at the desk. I left and came back a while later and they still were not available.

I expect a 3 Star Hotel to have the front desk staffed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meteghan, Canada
June 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Front desk staff are not helpful and they do not try to help more than they have too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell River, Canada
June 8, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Trevor from Kamloops, Canada
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the location is great, close to everthing I needed.
I did not like the room location, as they placed me in a corner suite, on the main hallway, where to entrance and exit locations intersect, it was noisy and was on the ground floor. I could hear the ice machine going off most of the night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff
internet was good speed but cut out periodically
Business Traveler
Lisa from La Crete, Canada
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The bed was comfortable, staff was friendly.
Train tracks are right next to the hotel and the train comes through at least twice every night!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Fort St John, Canada
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Reasonable price for area
Lukewarm hot tub, very low flow.

The Sandman is a little dated, and parking is a problem. The hotel is surrounded by several restaurants, so it is tough to get a parking spot at times.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grande Cache, Canada
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The showers were hot!
The pool area was disgusting. There were beer caps and cigarette butts on the floor. The Hot tub was at best luke warm, very dirty and low on water. It wasn't even useable. The pool room was freezing.

The hotels overall appearance was good but appearances are definitely deceiving. The staff at the front desk were very nice but were not able to help as it was "the weekend" and no management was available. So ridiculous! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless it was their last resort and I will never stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Neel from Arras, Canada
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to stores and restaurants. Kids liked the pool.
The trash bags and recycling left in the main floor hallways, the bathroom and flickering light in bathroom.

Staff was friendly, the rooms were not in the best of shape for the price value. Needs upgrading. Seem to have a lack of staff to function. The check in staff did her best to keep us moving. There was a long line up at check in and only one front desk person handling it. For being overwhelmed she handled in very well. They need more staff.

Reviews of Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg