Sandia Peak Inn

Sandia Peak Inn in Albuquerque

Sandia Peak Inn

Sandia Peak Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4614 Central Avenue Southwest
Albuquerque, NM 87105

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandia Peak Inn in Albuquerque

# 9 of 120 hotels in Albuquerque
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandia Peak Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandia Peak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandia Peak Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Towanda, KS
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. The management went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.
The property is older and a little worn but in good shape.
Couple
Tracy from Whitehouse, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
I've stayed at this hotel twice before. It seemed even better this time. It's a little older, but nice and clean, and at a great price.
Not sure about the swimming pool. We don't swim, so it wasn't an issue.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Oakland, CA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness of rooms, parking lot, breakfast room, etc.
Location. Not so Much that it is a off the beaten path, but what is (and isn't) around it. Staff very nice, but easily confused; we had 5 rooms and 9 people total, reserved 4months in advance, called the night before,but still confusion at check in.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gwen from St. Louis, MO
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice room and decor. Friendly staff. Owners present and very accomodating; very eager to please.
Had a bit of difficulty with remote for cable/tv.

I would stay here again when in Albuquerque.

Couple
Natalie from Wilmington, DE
May 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like how excited the staff was to have me as a guest. It felt personal. It was easy to get to from the 40. My bf and I were on a road trip to Phoenix. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We could watch The Daily Show on demand. I loved it.
Nope. I would definitely stay here again.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Gosford, Australia
April 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The manager on our visit was very friendly and helpful, could not do enough for us. Great stay, would definitely stay their again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gwendalen from Shiprock, NM
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Not much
There was bed bugs, we didn't find this out til after we had gone to sleep. Told the desk clerk the next morning. They argued that we were imaging it and when I asked for my refund they weren't gonna give it til I argued about policy. I received only half
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walsenburg, CO
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was quaint, a good representation of Albuquerque in a hotel room.
The furnishings were quite old, even threadbare.
Couple
Andrew from Northridge, CA
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great pricing for the service/size of the room. Location was also in the middle of great places to visit. Not too far from Downtown and Old town. Accessibility was great too.
Nothing, really.

The owners are very nice and serviceable. They tend to your needs and would be very happy to use their hotel if we were to come back.

Couple
Tracy from Arroyo Seco, NM
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
I thought that the manager Linda was great~ Sandia Peak Inn is lucky to have her. She was so friendly and helpful!
Although the room was clean....it smelled overwhelmingly of bleach and we needed to find a natural air freshener to make it bearable. Not good for chemically sensitive folks. I would suggest they use green products.

Could have used new mattress topper~ the current feeling was of a weird vinyl pad under the sheet.....not great. Hotel was tidy~ clean and bright breakfast room.

Reviews of Sandia Peak Inn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandia Peak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg