Hotels in Destin

Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort

Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort

Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
9300 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort in Destin

# 13 of 65 hotels in Destin
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Douglas from New Braunfels, TX
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It location on the back bay was beautiful
There was no exhaust vent in the bathroom. It had a fan but it just moved the air around the bathroom and had no exhaust. I opened it and checked.

Excellent location and activities. Would stay again.

Couple
Cynthia from Roswell, GA
April 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
they gave us a room that was in area under construction. WE could not get to the room when we got there with the trucks, etc and had to ride around the entire resort to come in a different way, no one told us this at the desk. Awful room and not accepta

Room we were given were obviously the worst in the resort hotel..due to what we paid probably...the absolute worst..not acceptable and ruined our trip

Family Traveling with Young Children
Narkisa from Mableton, GA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love the sandestin resort. Priceline gave me an excellent deal. I will return again and again. The beach was nice. The resort is safe and secure. The grounds are well kept. As long as your money is green, this is the place for you!
The drain in the tub was broken. I could not figure out whether the microwave was broken or unplugged from a secret location.

I love the shopping areas, restaurants, valet and shuttles. You can simply stay at this resort with all of your needs taken care of on the spot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
April 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Housekeeping was frein dly
Seedy, starting to look worn, dingy and run down. Incredibly hard to find guest check-in, location; the list goes on ---

Mostly rental units not occupied by time-share owners. In remote location - traffic in and out was terrible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Kigsland, GA
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Van Buren, AR
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
It was kind of ridiculous that you have to drive to a different area to check in at your hotel and then drive back to check out, and I was under the impression our hotel would be at least by the beach but it was across a busy highway.

Our hotel was by the bay but we didn't have a view of it or anything...didn't have a hot tub...none of the sandestin hotels had an indoor pool so when it rains you can't really do anything. Our room smelled weird when we walked in but I guess we got used to it or it went away. The housekeepers came in at like 9 and were wanting to clean and we were like were almost done we are checking out today and she was like what time do you check out? And we said 11 and she left. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location, nicely maintained grounds, plenty to do in this area. Room was clean and comfortable
The major disapointment was that after I named my own price and paid for the room, they charged me an additional $22.50 for resort tax on arrival. It should be disclosed that there will be addtional money needed when bidding. Bad business.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kadobe from Tallahassee, FL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There are so many likes....We loved the room it was beautiful! Some of the amenities were included with our stay which was a plus, because we didn't have to leave off the property. We enjoyed the nightlife, restaurants, bars, golf course & the piers.
N/A

It is a wonderful place to spend your vacation whenever you're in Destin, FL. We planned a last minute trip & submitted serveral bids on price line. At first I wasn't too happy about the bid I had to submit. It was really our fault for waiting till the last minute & for picking a place which is so busy this time of the year. When our bid went through, I still wasn't sure, so I asked some co-workers & they were excited for me. They raved about the beauty of the resort & how close it was to everything. I soon became a believer & it was everything the website & people had said. My kids enjoyed kayaking, bicycling, swimming, & the beach. Thanks Priceline for helping us to enjoy a vacation we will always remember. We will be returning very soon. In fact we are saving for a trip now. ...read more

Couple
Cathy from Dothan, AL
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and location
no

wonderful place to stay for a get-away trip

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
March 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hidden fees were more than originally stated. Housekeeping left dirty rag in room
Reviews of Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg