Sandcastle Resort

Sandcastle Resort in Provincetown

Sandcastle Resort

Sandcastle Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
929 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandcastle Resort in Provincetown

# 3 of 38 hotels in Provincetown
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandcastle Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandcastle Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Louis from Jacksonville, FL
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything
not applicable

Love that it had a fully equipped kitchenette to cook in and refrigerate food as desired. Also the push up Murphy bed was great giving you more space which made it feel like a little apartment instead of a cramped hotel room.

Couple
Michael from Rochester, NY
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
room was next to the lobby, murphy bed was nice during the day gave more room
----
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MA
September 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
The view of the ocean and proximity to the beach
The Jacuzzi was broken and they did not fix in the timeframe they promised. The "free coffee and pastries" were only if you sat through an hour long timeshare sales pitch. Ten bucks to pay for other breakfast-Bland pancakes were rip off.

This hotel was not up to four star standard. The Jacuzzi was broken and they did not fix it by the promised time. Free coffee & pastries in the morning ONLY if you listened to an hour long time share sales pitch we they advertised as "Learning about the community." Ten bucks for a small breakfast which included bland pancakes. I'm staying somewhere else next time I'm in town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing We cancelled
Not a real bed Murphy bed

Not what we expected Outdated

Group Traveler
Kalyn from Boston, MA
July 19, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was fair- easy access to the downtown area by cab for roughly $12+tip
Staff was not knowledgeable. We arrived late and the available staff could not tell us about checking out late options. When we called the following morning regarding this, this person gave strongly incorrect info. $50/hr then full rate after noon!

Would have been nice to know there was no central air- box fans only!!

Solo Traveler
John from Patchogue, NY
May 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Greta location on Cape Cod Bay near Provincetown. Quite a walk into town but good exercise.
No WiFi in the rooms. Need to add a few routers and extend the WiFi from the public areas.
Couple
Amanda from Portland, ME
December 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
This hotel had a very large room with a nice balcony
It was freezing in the room upon arrival! Not close enough to downtown, also.

I was unsure what to expect upon arrival of this "resort." You never know what you will get in the off season of a summer tourist town. Our room was huge with a nice kitchenette, but the building and general ambiance could be described as mildly out of date, more like a resort from the 1970's. Our dune view, was not a dune view, which was a little disappointing. Our visit was in the off season and it was quite cold. Upon entering our room our heat was not on and it took hours to get the room to a temperature above 60. This place is down the road from a lot of the action of Provincetown, which means you will not find bonfires or other fun events. I would probably not stay at this location again, unless I went with a group of people and wanted an inexpensive room, with a kitchenette, for more than a few nights. With all the quaint B&B's and other trendy hotels, this one is worth skipping. Spend a few extra dollars and go for the upgrade. ...read more

Couple
John from Fall River, MA
November 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Convenient, great location, clean, excellent staff, large room(s)
not at all

Scale one to ten I give it a 12, LOL. A short drive to town, clean, rooms were very comfortable. Had living room, bedroom, kitchen and everything needed to to make our stay that much more enjoyable. Beach pragmatically right out the front door have stayed there before and will continue to not only stay there but tell my friends and family that this is the place to stay.

Couple
Sabra from Madison, WI
October 11, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was queer-friendly.
The lobby could stand to be updated.
Couple
Joan from Laceyville, PA
June 29, 2012
Couple
4.0
Was very quiet. not busy.
Smelled, had bugs, bathroom was dirty and extra blanket had hair on it.

It is not worth the price.

Reviews of Sandcastle Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg