Sandcastle Resort

Sandcastle Resort

Sandcastle Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
929 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandcastle Resort in Provincetown

# 7 of 40 hotels in Provincetown
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandcastle Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandcastle Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Worthington, PA
July 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The fact is was one of the few hotels in Provencetown Ma that allowed one a one night stay. It was clean and affordable. The staff was awesome & helpful. They also allow you to park your car in their lot before check in & after check out.
The distance to the center, but the bus stop is right across the street
Solo Traveler
Shawn from Dorchester, MA
June 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
Motel was across from the beach.
The wasn't heat working and it was cold night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jean from Boston, MA
April 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The standard suite had full kitchenette, with all necessities. The bedroom could be closed off from living area. A great indoor pool. Close proximity to bay. The desk clerks were very helpful, cleaning staff efficient. Free parking.
Check out time was 10 am. I would have liked 11.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Skaneateles, NY
August 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
No a/c, moldy curtains, since it was 90 degrees it was necessary to keep the curtains open on the sliding glass door (the only window). So when changing, you have to close the curtains and block the air. Also, for sleeping you have to leave the curtains
Couple
Ryan from Jamaica, NY
August 14, 2016
Couple
9.0
Hotel employee seems like a man of many trades that could potentially run the hotel by himself. He greeted us when we arrived and showed us to our rooms. He then pointed us at things to do while we were at the resort. We had arrived there and had no clue
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornwall, Canada
August 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Defective hot tub and pool, small TV, squeaky bed, leaking tub, poor windows, no elevators
Solo Traveler
Louis from Jacksonville, FL
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything
not applicable

Love that it had a fully equipped kitchenette to cook in and refrigerate food as desired. Also the push up Murphy bed was great giving you more space which made it feel like a little apartment instead of a cramped hotel room.

Couple
Michael from Rochester, NY
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
room was next to the lobby, murphy bed was nice during the day gave more room
----
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MA
September 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
The view of the ocean and proximity to the beach
The Jacuzzi was broken and they did not fix in the timeframe they promised. The "free coffee and pastries" were only if you sat through an hour long timeshare sales pitch. Ten bucks to pay for other breakfast-Bland pancakes were rip off.

This hotel was not up to four star standard. The Jacuzzi was broken and they did not fix it by the promised time. Free coffee & pastries in the morning ONLY if you listened to an hour long time share sales pitch we they advertised as "Learning about the community." Ten bucks for a small breakfast which included bland pancakes. I'm staying somewhere else next time I'm in town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing We cancelled
Not a real bed Murphy bed

Not what we expected Outdated

Reviews of Sandcastle Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.