Sandcastle Inn

Sandcastle Inn

Sandcastle Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1402 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandcastle Inn in Tybee Island

# 5 of 20 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandcastle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandcastle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Warner Robins, GA
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They have renovated since I was last there. Short walk to the beach.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was close to the beach and shops. Perfect location! The manager was super nice and helpful.
Nothing.
Couple
Michael from Conyers, GA
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to the beach,clean and with pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Danielsville, GA
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff. Convenience.
Our room wasn't fully ready when we arrived at 4:15pm when check in time is at 3. I felt our room should have been ready upon arrival.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Fayetteville, GA
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Room sheets didn't look like been washed lately,housekeeping kind a rude.

The location is very good. Close to the beach just few minutes ( I think less than five minutes) walk .

Couple
Amber from Bogart, GA
September 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good Location. Enjoyed the pool.
Smelled Musty. Dirty Walls. Hole in Shower. Had to change rooms 3 times.! Nasty! Needs a complete renovation.

For the money paid. I will not go back again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunlap, TN
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Walking distance from beach, good location for walking to pier and resturants
Not really
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Hephzibah, GA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location to shopping
bathroom to small, housekeeping didn't make up room unless told to. The frig has MW mounted to top of it and is directly under rack were you hang clothes. & plugged into 1 electrical outlet in that area were sink & makeup mirror are.

wont stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, MD
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicole from Hephzibah, GA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location
Needed more towels

Overall experience great

Reviews of Sandcastle Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.