Sandcastle Inn

Sandcastle Inn in Tybee Island

Sandcastle Inn

Sandcastle Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1402 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandcastle Inn in Tybee Island

# 5 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandcastle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandcastle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicole from Hephzibah, GA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location
Needed more towels

Overall experience great

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is great. Two block walk from the Tybee night life and near the Breakfast Club. Not beachfront, but on the same side of the street as the beach. Price is great.
The room had a smell to it.

I did not expect it to be perfect because the price was lower than anywhere else I had researched. I got the room based on the cost. I think it was s good deal.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daytona Beach, FL
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location. Just a short walk to the beach. Restaurants, bars and shopping all within walking distance.
Old and run down. Needs some renovations and some deep cleaning. The so called "continental breakfast" was pathetic.

Good location. Pleasant staff. Building needs a little attention, but for the price you can't beat it.

Gloria from Buford, GA
September 25, 2013
5.0
Very close to the beach!
Not enough parking. Breakfast was not very good.

I didnt know about the third person charge, it was not offered to me or I could have picked another place to stay.

Couple
Kimberly from Dahlonega, GA
September 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
NOTHING except it was close to the beach.
We did not like anything about this hotel except that it was close to the beach. Will not stay at hotel again.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Meansville, GA
August 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location
We stayed on the ground floor. The room had a mildew odor to it. Made me get a headache.

I would stay there again but may have to get a different room. I would check it out before I settled in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kathleen, GA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly. The location is pretty good putting you in the middle of everything.
The hotel was not clean like it should have been. I could tell the bathroom was not cleaned because there was hair in the tub. I also woke up to a big roach in my bag.
Family Traveling with Teens
Crystal from Douglasville, NC
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The hotel was a short walk from the beach compared to all others.
The bathroom smelled like urine. We had five people in our room. We were only allowed two towels at a time. I was bitten by something in the bed several times.

This hotel is fine for a bed to sleep in while at the beach. It smelled funny, and we had to fight for towels. It would not have been so angering if I hadn't paid as much as I did.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Forsyrh, GA
May 21, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The only thing i didn't like was that the room was so small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
May 14, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was near the beach, but not even on the beach so that wasn't really even that great.
The hotel was gross. The room was dirty and very outdated. I tried to get my money back for the first night after about 40 minutes of trying to talk myself into staying there because it was late, but the attendant would not let me cancel the room.

It is worth it to stay off of the island rather than to stay in the gross, highly over-priced hotel. It is not clean and it is out of date. There were mascara stains on the pillow, for example. This hotel needs to be renovated. There is a really loud restaurant across the street that plays loud music all night and drunk people walk by your hotel; you can hear everything that is happening outside. ...read more

Reviews of Sandcastle Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg