Sand Dollar Inn Westerly

Sand Dollar Inn Westerly in Westerly

Sand Dollar Inn Westerly

Sand Dollar Inn Westerly Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
171 Post Road
Westerly, RI 02891

Hotel Guest Rating for Sand Dollar Inn Westerly in Westerly

# 2 of 6 hotels in Westerly
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sand Dollar Inn Westerly
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sand Dollar Inn Westerly
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sand Dollar Inn Westerly

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Awful
Old, needs updates, staff was very rude

Will never stay here again , terrible and out dated

Group Traveler
Joe from Waterbury, CT
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
it was a horrible experience. The owner was rude and the place was a dump

I would never go there again nor recommend it to anybody

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall River, MA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location / clean
I did not like the fact that for 2 extra people in the room they charged. $20 per person. Plus I think the price I paid for this room was a lot for a one night stay . I paid less in Vegas at the Stratasphere - I could have stayed 3 nights in Vegas

No pool / overpriced. Won't stay again

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Wyckoff, NJ
August 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
WE were greeted warmly by Roberta who also gave us restaurant recommendations for dinner. She was "spot on" about the Sea Goose. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. No problems.

Again, good service, clean quiet and comfortable. No problems. Recommend highly.

Couple
Sara from Vernon, CT
August 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
There was absolutely nothing that I liked about this hotel and I would NEVER stay here or recommend any of my friends or family stay here EVER.
The staff was ridiculously rude and unaccomodating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlow, NH
July 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
location
Extremely loud (old) air conditioner.

It was clean, had some fruit, toast & coffee for breakfast - good. Room could've used a paint job. Owners were friendly.

Couple
Zachary from Terryville, CT
June 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing!!!
The motel was gross!! It was dirty grungy sticky and smelt aweful. I paid online, got our key, walked in the room and walked out and left. No refund because its there "policy" and I went right to the and paid for another room. They should be embarrassed!!

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! You'll probably end up with a disease or bed bugs!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Vernon, CT
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Cheap convenient to attractions easy to get to.
Room smelled musty and dirty outside public areas were not kept up. Trash strewn around everywhere.

We would have turned around and left if we had to stay longer then one night. We tries to spend as little time in the room as possible. Stayed out until right before time for bed and left by 7am because we couldn't stand it anymore. Beds were uncomfortable bathroom was small and dingy. Stand up shower only. Built in ac didn't worm the ac that was stuck in the window let bugs in and was loud . Overall it was just gross! ...read more

Group Traveler
Debora from Derby, CT
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Located near Misquamicut.
Management dishonest.

Manager very rude. I reserved the room to meet up with old friends living all over New England for Memorial Day; reserved a room for three nights with two queen beds, which implies four people. No max occupancy was stated on the ad with priceline. Just two of us (quiet ol' gals in our 50s) were there for first two nights. On the third night there were four. When checking out the manager tried to charge us extra $40 for the fourth person. And the woman manager was very rude/angry when I refused to pay it; she started yelling and hung up on me when I called later to warn she better not try to charge my credit card. Room and beds were run down, tv small, and no hot water in shower unless you first ran the water in the sink until the sink water got hot. Lots of nicks and stains on walls. We will not go back here, no no. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunderland, MA
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Dead bugs in floor and on bed linens smell mold.
Reviews of Sand Dollar Inn Westerly
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sand Dollar Inn Westerly
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Westerly
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Westerly
dg