Sanctuary Hotel New York

Sanctuary Hotel New York

Sanctuary Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
132 West 47Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Sanctuary Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sanctuary Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sanctuary Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service was amazing. They made you feel like a hotel of its status should. The location is fantastic. A walk away from the center of Times Square! I will be going back again. The rooms were very classy and the hotel has a "sexy" vibe with style.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, MA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel is ideally situated, just steps from Rockefeller Center and the subway. We took the D train to Yankee Stadium to attend the Pinstripe Bowl. Really easy. The room was stylish, but small. Free Wifi, complementary breakfast in morning appreciated.
I traveled with my two teen sons to see the Pinstripe Bowl at Yankee Stadium. Despite being upgraded to a "deluxe" room, it was still small and barely accommodated an extra cot. This boutique hotel is charming, but more suited to couples than families.
Couple
John from Mount Laurel, NJ
December 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was great!! Rooms clean! Location perfect
Rooftop restaurant. Food has a hair and small piece of metal in it. Dining manager didn't even pay us a visit. No ice machines. Had to wait 20 min for staff to deliver
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Lobby was beautiful! Reception was warm, welcoming and gracious. Room was small, but nicely appointed and clean.
Shoddy communication with room service department.

No room service menus in the room. Had to call down to ask for them 3 times (each time waiting 20-25 min between) before receiving 2 pieces of printed out paper. When we ordered from the restaurant downstairs, it went to vm several times. We then called the front desk to ask why the restaurant wasn't picking up, and the receptionist told us it "might" be closed right now. We called the bar to order food, and it did come in a timely manner, but they forgot one of our dishes. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookhaven, NY
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooftop lounge area was great. Nice selection of food & drinks. Nice atmosphere. Free continental breakfast downstairs had a decent selection.
Couple
Hau Man from Montreal, Canada
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, location and decor

The decor is very relaxing and the staff are amazing!

Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Oxnard, CA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, friendly staff, cute décor, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout, rough top bar, and attentiveness of their staff.
Everything was perfect.

Absolutely loved the 6 days I was at the Sanctuary with my 15 year old daughter. The staff were VERY accommodating. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold options. The location was about half a block from Times Square. Very close to major subways that were direct from JFK, Penn Station, and just about every where. Walking distance to Central Park. The Haven restaurant was entertaining and the staff friendly an gorgeous. Staff who stood out were Jimmy (thank you for the cupcakes!), Homer (thanks for giving dress code tips to my daughter's bf Brandon), and Chris (you were always very kind to us when coming in and out of the hotel from our daily adventures). Thank you so much for a fabulous visit! Much love, Renee and daughter Evedyne. Until next time! ...read more

Randy from Greendale, WI
August 5, 2014
10.0
The staff without a doubt. At check in the Bell Hop Marquis and the concierge Brandon were very helpful and exceeded expectations . Next trip to New York we will stay at The Sanctuary!
Couple
Sheldon from Tampa, FL
July 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, very quiet despite being steps from times sq
tiny room-no chairs in room

we would stay here again-great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, the staff was super nice and helpful.
Our room was small.
Reviews of Sanctuary Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sanctuary Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg