Sanctuary Hotel New York

Sanctuary Hotel New York in New York City

Sanctuary Hotel New York

Sanctuary Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
132 West 47Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Sanctuary Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sanctuary Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sanctuary Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Angela from Boca Raton, FL
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff by far was amazing. From start to finish, I have now found my hotel of choice.
That I couldn't stay longer.

The look is sleek. The ambiance is excellent, the rooftop bar is amazing!

Couple
Jeffrey from Waretown, NJ
May 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from Fort Worth, TX
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I found everything about the hotel a terrific experience! The staff made us (myself, daughter and a granddaughter) feel welcome. The staff was incredible with their service and smiles.
no I liked everything about the hotel.

I especially enjoyed the ambiance in the hotel lobby. The fireplace was cozy and the décor upscale. Breakfast in the morning inside the dining area really was nice when the snow was about knee deep outside this past week end and we did not need to go outside the hotel for breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernardsville, NJ
February 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was great, attentive without being annoying. Responded to every request. Public spaces were clean, stylish and interesting. Location is within an easy walk of theaters. Room was clean and had a cool vibe.
Rooms are very small. The bed really fills the room. No real closet or even space for a suitcase. This felt more like a ship cabin than a luxury hotel room.

Great staff, good location, decor and public spaces are very cool. We walked up to Haven, the rooftop bar and were very impressed with the space, the food and quick service. The only negative was the tiny room size. We would go back to the Haven, but stay in another hotel with larger rooms.

Solo Traveler
Xiaoyue from Chicago, IL
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff in the hotel are very nice
The air condition in the room needs to be improved and made noise loudly.
Couple
John from Kansas City, MO
January 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is amazing. However, the Sanctuary Hotel's greatest asset is the staff. One word you never hear from the staff is "No". They are truly there to assist you in your stay.
The rooms are small. Due to the limited space, housekeeping missed several small details that were not observable until next to it. For instance, a shoe print on the wall which was not observable unless sitting on the bed.

The hotel has a wonderful ambiance that I thoroughly enjoyed. If you are going to Manhatten and want to enjoy your stay while being the focus of the staff's attention, the Sanctuary Hotel is the place you want.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NJ
December 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was great, room was small as expected but well appointed, great location for Times Square and Theaters..

From the moment we arrived the staff was opening doors, bringing my wife and I coffee...the common areas are well designed and comfortable..just keep in mind this is a very small hotel...great for couples, would not suggest bringing kids...we travel a lot and really enjoyed our stay

Couple
Cody from Muncy, PA
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was awesome!! The star concierge was amazing, they took our bags early and held them while we walked around the city and called when a room was available. We got breakfast and weren't even checked in yet!! Traditional hotel staff!! Great!!
The rooms in the picture looked much bigger than what we actually got to experience. . There was limited space and there was no tub, only a shower.

All in all this hotel was very good for the price paid! The staff were great, they were very accommodating. The location was very close to times square, parking was literally across the street. The door staff was amazing and very professional. The breakfast was well orchestrated and they used real dinnerware. The rooms were very clean and romantic, the mini bar was stocked fully and the sheets were clean! The star concierge was very polite and helped us find our way around town providing us directions, a map, and personal preference. The rooftop bar was enclosed for winter weather and very warm and cozy. The drinks were priced decent and the food was phenomenal. I would become a repeat customer without a doubt!! Very great experience for my first time in the city. ...read more

Couple
Fermin from Hermosillo, Mexico
December 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, friendliest staff
Room was a bit to small even for NY

The hotel is located 1/2 a block from Times square, Metro station. The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel is nice

Couple
Paige from Fargo, ND
November 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was fantastic. Location for Times Square was perfect. The rooftop bar was excellent.
No.
Reviews of Sanctuary Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sanctuary Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg