Sanctuary Hotel New York

Sanctuary Hotel New York in New York City

Sanctuary Hotel New York

Sanctuary Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
132 West 47Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Sanctuary Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sanctuary Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sanctuary Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hau Man from Montreal, Canada
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, location and decor

The decor is very relaxing and the staff are amazing!

Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Oxnard, CA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, friendly staff, cute décor, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout, rough top bar, and attentiveness of their staff.
Everything was perfect.

Absolutely loved the 6 days I was at the Sanctuary with my 15 year old daughter. The staff were VERY accommodating. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold options. The location was about half a block from Times Square. Very close to major subways that were direct from JFK, Penn Station, and just about every where. Walking distance to Central Park. The Haven restaurant was entertaining and the staff friendly an gorgeous. Staff who stood out were Jimmy (thank you for the cupcakes!), Homer (thanks for giving dress code tips to my daughter's bf Brandon), and Chris (you were always very kind to us when coming in and out of the hotel from our daily adventures). Thank you so much for a fabulous visit! Much love, Renee and daughter Evedyne. Until next time! ...read more

Randy from Greendale, WI
August 5, 2014
10.0
The staff without a doubt. At check in the Bell Hop Marquis and the concierge Brandon were very helpful and exceeded expectations . Next trip to New York we will stay at The Sanctuary!
Couple
Sheldon from Tampa, FL
July 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, very quiet despite being steps from times sq
tiny room-no chairs in room

we would stay here again-great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, the staff was super nice and helpful.
Our room was small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, CT
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Swank hidden rooftop bar right in Times Square. Stylish rooms and public spaces. Take your date here. The staff was incredibly friendly and outgoing. My girlfriend and I were basically best friends with Andrew and Ryan by the time we left.
I read reviews saying the room was small even for NYC but I say the size is made up by the sleek design and killer location.

Choose this hotel, seriously. I'll definitely be back there for another city getaway adventure. Check out the rooftop bar.

Business Traveler
Angela from Boca Raton, FL
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff by far was amazing. From start to finish, I have now found my hotel of choice.
That I couldn't stay longer.

The look is sleek. The ambiance is excellent, the rooftop bar is amazing!

Couple
Jeffrey from Waretown, NJ
May 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from Fort Worth, TX
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I found everything about the hotel a terrific experience! The staff made us (myself, daughter and a granddaughter) feel welcome. The staff was incredible with their service and smiles.
no I liked everything about the hotel.

I especially enjoyed the ambiance in the hotel lobby. The fireplace was cozy and the décor upscale. Breakfast in the morning inside the dining area really was nice when the snow was about knee deep outside this past week end and we did not need to go outside the hotel for breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernardsville, NJ
February 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was great, attentive without being annoying. Responded to every request. Public spaces were clean, stylish and interesting. Location is within an easy walk of theaters. Room was clean and had a cool vibe.
Rooms are very small. The bed really fills the room. No real closet or even space for a suitcase. This felt more like a ship cabin than a luxury hotel room.

Great staff, good location, decor and public spaces are very cool. We walked up to Haven, the rooftop bar and were very impressed with the space, the food and quick service. The only negative was the tiny room size. We would go back to the Haven, but stay in another hotel with larger rooms.

Reviews of Sanctuary Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sanctuary Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg