Sanctuary Hotel New York

Sanctuary Hotel New York in New York City

Sanctuary Hotel New York

Sanctuary Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
132 West 47Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Sanctuary Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sanctuary Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sanctuary Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Lobby was beautiful! Reception was warm, welcoming and gracious. Room was small, but nicely appointed and clean.
Shoddy communication with room service department.

No room service menus in the room. Had to call down to ask for them 3 times (each time waiting 20-25 min between) before receiving 2 pieces of printed out paper. When we ordered from the restaurant downstairs, it went to vm several times. We then called the front desk to ask why the restaurant wasn't picking up, and the receptionist told us it "might" be closed right now. We called the bar to order food, and it did come in a timely manner, but they forgot one of our dishes. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookhaven, NY
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooftop lounge area was great. Nice selection of food & drinks. Nice atmosphere. Free continental breakfast downstairs had a decent selection.
Couple
Hau Man from Montreal, Canada
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, location and decor

The decor is very relaxing and the staff are amazing!

Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Oxnard, CA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, friendly staff, cute décor, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout, rough top bar, and attentiveness of their staff.
Everything was perfect.

Absolutely loved the 6 days I was at the Sanctuary with my 15 year old daughter. The staff were VERY accommodating. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold options. The location was about half a block from Times Square. Very close to major subways that were direct from JFK, Penn Station, and just about every where. Walking distance to Central Park. The Haven restaurant was entertaining and the staff friendly an gorgeous. Staff who stood out were Jimmy (thank you for the cupcakes!), Homer (thanks for giving dress code tips to my daughter's bf Brandon), and Chris (you were always very kind to us when coming in and out of the hotel from our daily adventures). Thank you so much for a fabulous visit! Much love, Renee and daughter Evedyne. Until next time! ...read more

Randy from Greendale, WI
August 5, 2014
10.0
The staff without a doubt. At check in the Bell Hop Marquis and the concierge Brandon were very helpful and exceeded expectations . Next trip to New York we will stay at The Sanctuary!
Couple
Sheldon from Tampa, FL
July 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, very quiet despite being steps from times sq
tiny room-no chairs in room

we would stay here again-great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, the staff was super nice and helpful.
Our room was small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, CT
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Swank hidden rooftop bar right in Times Square. Stylish rooms and public spaces. Take your date here. The staff was incredibly friendly and outgoing. My girlfriend and I were basically best friends with Andrew and Ryan by the time we left.
I read reviews saying the room was small even for NYC but I say the size is made up by the sleek design and killer location.

Choose this hotel, seriously. I'll definitely be back there for another city getaway adventure. Check out the rooftop bar.

Business Traveler
Angela from Boca Raton, FL
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff by far was amazing. From start to finish, I have now found my hotel of choice.
That I couldn't stay longer.

The look is sleek. The ambiance is excellent, the rooftop bar is amazing!

Couple
Jeffrey from Waretown, NJ
May 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sanctuary Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sanctuary Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg