San Remo Hotel

San Remo Hotel

San Remo Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2237 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for San Remo Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Remo Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Remo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Remo Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Santa Ana, CA
April 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Charming old San Francisco, very small room with bathrooms and shower at the end of the hall gave the feeling like I was in SF at the turn of the century. Defently not for every one but I enjoyed it. Parking was kind of a hassle.
The coffee needed to be should be ready before 8 AM.
Group Traveler
Betty from Vernon, Canada
September 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very quaint. Hotel guest were very quiet and respectful
Had the room right by the hotel sign so couldn't leave the blind up to get some air in at night. It was very hot while we were there and had hoped to cool the room down overnight Not sure what could be done about it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Osos, CA
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved the location, easy walk to North Beach hotspots but far enough for it to be a relaxed and quiet neighborhood. Cute/charming 19th century appointments. Seemed safe, clean.
No, a/c made room a little stuffy during my August stay. Shared bathroom facilities do require a little more effort and planning, so potentially a deal breaker for those who don't want the hassle.
Solo Traveler
Debra from Milwaukee, WI
July 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, price, and staff were excellent.
The walls are thin and the room was smaller than I expected but the location made up for it.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Denver, CO
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was a good one for public transit. The room was nicely appointed
It was a little noisy - as the room was on an alley, but things did quiet down. Shared toilet/showers, but one knows that going in and they did a good job keeping them clean.
Couple
John from Santee, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location and helpful staff
Room was small, but great for price and location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
very friendly and funky
had to cross the hall, and the public area to use the bathroom
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
amazing decor, thoughtful touches like earplugs
nothing
Couple
Sarah from Portland, OR
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, friendly staff, quaint rooms. It reminded me of being in Italy!
My only complaint is that I wished they would leave hot water out overnight.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love how it was close to everything! It was quiet most of the time, comfortable, cozy, and the staf was really nice!
The only thing I didn't like was how the walls were paper thin sometimes but it was bearable.
Reviews of San Remo Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Remo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.