San Nicolas Hotel Casino

San Nicolas Hotel Casino

San Nicolas Hotel Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Avenida Lopez Mateos & Guadalupe
Ensenada 22880

Hotel Guest Rating for San Nicolas Hotel Casino in Ensenada

# 5 of 37 hotels in Ensenada
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Nicolas Hotel Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Nicolas Hotel Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Nicolas Hotel Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
July 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
The very nice, big pool is located next to the restaurant and bar which makes it nice for food and drinks by the pool. The parking is also in a well lite, clean area.
The rooms are out dated but we weeee there to visit family so we weren't in the rooms much
Couple
Jose from Lake Elsinore, CA
May 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was great went way out of there way to make stay wonderful. Hip surgery a week earlier they helped with everything!!!!
Miguel from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
April 13, 2016
6.0
They had the Pacquiao fight
Yes when I checked in, they charge me more for my kids and already had put down for 4 adults when I booked the room.
Group Traveler
Mark from Whittier, CA
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The pool area.
The rooms and hotel are dirty and outdated big time and the worst part is the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. The hotel is very humid inside to like stale air.
Couple
Steve from La Canada, CA
September 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, safety and great staff from front office, housekeeping, restaurant staff to security guards. Great Sunday Brunch for less than $10 dollars.
You could hear next room noise from people talking and T.V.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leonard from Hawthorne, CA
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Crowded pool wasn't able to get a chair all weekend long found out the pool allows no guest to come and camp all day for a fee. Sunday ran out of water couldn't shower before checkout. For the price they need to update crappy wifi, TV, furniture shower.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
July 22, 2015
8.0
It was nice to have a casino on the property. I liked that it had a separate entrance to the casino.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downey, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The casino, bar at pool, pool, free parking, decent air conditioning
Bed springs from bed stick out, covers are old and ripped. Room is overall outdated. The bathroom was old and dirty. The hotel charged for the fast pass. Elevator seems dangerous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The buffet was good. The variety of food was delicious
I did not like that I paid cash for the room and my credit card was charged also. Called the hotel and they said that its going to take 20 days to have them credit the money to my card.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Although old and rundown its not scary and does the job if you want a clean and safe place to stay. There's also a casino downstairs if you like to play slots.
In terms of Mexican hotels it was an ok hotel for more locals. Im pretty sure Americans would not give this 3 stars. Its pretty old and run down. But for a quick weekend getaway not bad.

Very close to downtown and the hotel is safe with good amenities including guarded parking. Its just very old and needs a facelift especially to the rooms. Old beds linens curtains its like your stuck in the 70's.

Reviews of San Nicolas Hotel Casino
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Nicolas Hotel Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.