San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel

San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel in Carolina

San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel

San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2 Tartak Street
Isla Verde, PR 00979
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel in Carolina

# 5 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Brooklyn, NY
December 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Right on the beach. Friendly helpful staff.
The pool was closed to guests an entire day. The rooms were not very big considering the price and 4 star rating and there were very few amenities. The decor was also rather outdated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent service, spacious room, great roof terrace, bar, & pool, & beautiful well maintained uncrowded beach with plenty of umbrellas & beach chairs.
The additional 14% per day resort fee charged at checkout is disappointing. The high priced beverages & food on the roof terrace & beach should more than cover any cost of supplying beach chairs & towels. That cost should be factored in room rates.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, PA
December 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Chic decor. Wonderful roof top bar. Nice breakfast.
Daughter arrived early but they wouldn't allow her to check in ahead of us. Also very difficult to find.
Couple
Melvin from Suitland, MD
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was wonderful. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!
The additional fees!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel is well located right in front of the beach and deckchairs, beach umbrellas and towels are provided by the hotel which is great. They upgraded us and gave us a room with a nice ocean view which was very well appreciated.
They have a very late check-in policy at 4:00 pm when check-out is at noon. We arrived at 2:00 pm and our room wasn't ready so we had to open our suitcases in front of the reception desk to take our bathing suit. They should have a changing room available

The rooftop bar is very nice but the swimming pool is tiny with only a few deckchairs.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Extra charges, parking fee, dark hallways/corridors.
Business Traveler
Jessica from Denton, TX
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The beachfront property was amazing. The front desk staff was okay, except Hector who was wonderful. He was professional and accomodating from the moment I walked in. The room service was good.
The taxi rates were not consistent from the hotel. One of the housekeepers for room 10th floor. When I came back to my room, the door was wide open while she cleaned elsewhere, tv was on, and I think she was chewing my gum. She came in to apologize.

I believe that room service hours should be a little bit longer. The tarrifs were not included in the price of my hotel so I had to pay an additional $70. This wasn't a big deal to me, but it will not please everyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, closer to the beach, umbrella and chairs were provided by hotel with no charge at all, USB power point that good for power bank charging.
Room that near to lift was not so soundproof, it was actually quite noisy when ppl talking and stepping in/out lift.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, proximity to beach
maybe slightly noisy on weekends at night.

dont stay if you do not like the colour blue

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Island, NY
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect - right on the beach and easy walk to restaurants and stores. Hotel had an excellent restaurant and a roof lounge that was very nice with rooftop pool and place for lounging ten stories up. Room was trendy with nice blue light.
Room could have had some better features, i.e., bathroom could have used a/c or exhaust & better lighting, more storage for clothes and possibly another arm chair and a small table.

The rooftop lounge can be loud on weekends so I asked for, and received, a room on the fifth floor which was perfect for the views and far enough from the noise. Also. ask for a refrig (extra small fee) - well worth it.

Reviews of San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg