San Jose Marriott

San Jose Marriott in San Jose

San Jose Marriott

San Jose Marriott Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for San Jose Marriott in San Jose

# 6 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Jose Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Jose Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hossein from San Mateo, CA
December 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joe from San Diego, CA
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel was clean, conveniently located in downtown San Jose, and fairly priced (at least when we stayed).
Parking was a disaster. I guess there is a parking package you can buy through the hotel, but otherwise if you pull up to the valet in front of the hotel, the price is $31 per night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean and well appointed rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The service was terrific.
While I always expect to pay high prices at the hotel sundry store, this one was a bit over the top. I needed a bottle of wine and there was no store nearby that I cold find. The lobby store wanted me to pay restaurant prices for a mediocre bottle.
Couple
Gerald from Anaheim, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room , staff ect
We were on 17 floor and could hear the bass in the club down stairs - not cool
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice stay, staff was all friendly and attentive.
Parking situation is poor, shouldn't have to pay $31 to park at the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Joe from El Cajon, CA
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Locstion
Not a 4 star. Usually stay at other 4 stars, more of a 3 star. Room service trays in hallways all over place. Parking valet only $31 per night, takes forever
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and quiet room
parking cost $31 per day, too expensive...

parking expenses should have been indicated in the price quote.

Couple
Sylvester from Carmichael, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We love the Marriortt and have never been disappointed. What was a great surprise was the Hotel restaurant! The food was amazing. Some may call it a little pricy, the food and the service is worth the price.

It's in a great location. We stayed in San Jose for the 49ers/ Seahawks. The light rail for the game is less than 100 yards away. We plan to attend more games and this will be our hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Corona, CA
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very comfortable beds!
Would have liked a little cleaner bathroom and more towels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Felton, CA
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Centrally located downtown San José easy parking and easy, friendly check in.
For a 4 star hotel I was surprised there was only one bath towel and one robe for a two occupancy room. Also the shower head was leaking and spraying erratically. Not much attention paid to details.
Reviews of San Jose Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg