San Jose Marriott

San Jose Marriott

San Jose Marriott Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for San Jose Marriott in San Jose

# 6 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 468 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Jose Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Jose Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Arlington Heights, IL
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
good price, friendly staff, clean room, nice lobby
expensive parking, dated room design
Leonor from Lafayette, LA
May 30, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ian Nikolai from Pico Rivera, CA
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
After staying at another hotel for a few days before switching to the San Jose Marriot, it felt like I was being upgraded! The hotel felt clean and I was comfortable with my stay from check-in to check-out. Thumbs up to those working there!!!
I disliked the $31 for valet parking and having to pay to have wireless internet. I understand the hotel was hosting a convention , but sitting in the lobby for free wifi while dealing with the con fans was not fun.

Not applicable

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from San Luis Obispo, CA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly. Convention Center parking is attached to the hotel ($20), so that was convenient. Otherwise you have to pay $31 for valet parking.
The hotel is in the middle of downtown San Jose, and they only supplied us with two sets of towels.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
April 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location is great. Room is clean, beds are comfortable. Water pressure of the shower is excellent... Nice to have a microwave in the room to keep our beers nice and cold for after work! Also, great fitness center and pool!
Parking is really expensive, and there isn't much room to unload one's vehicle (we stopped to check in before driving to a meeting offsite, big mistake).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
I have yet to receive my deposit back from my trip to stay at the Marriott hotel. I would like to know when my deposit of 50 dollars twice equaling 100 dollars will be returned to my credit card? My contact info is tiana barci ---------------- my cel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
April 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean hotel.
Having to pay for wifi in our room and also having to pay over 30.00 a night just to park. We will never stay at this hotel again. They can't even provide free wifi in room...ridiculous!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saloinas, CA
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Pleasant staff
$31 for parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good locations, bigger rooms.
The blow dryer was really old and barely worked. It was hard to get a hold of room service. I kept getting a busy number and when I finally got through they didn't seem to care that the connection wasn't working.
Reviews of San Jose Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.