San Jose Marriott

San Jose Marriott in San Jose

San Jose Marriott

San Jose Marriott Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for San Jose Marriott in San Jose

# 5 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 326 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Jose Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Jose Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
The food manager was very helpful.
The parking was difficult and expensive. I was told to try a public parking lot several blocks away, even though you would have to renew your parking pass at 3:00 AM. Parking would have been 31.00 for each of our cars at the hotel. Ill never stay here.

Downtown. Nice views. Not many open restaurant's around at night. They said they would take a $50.00 hold on my account for up to 14 days for incidentals because I was paying with debit. It cost 7.99 for wifi, everything you could imagine was extra. I thought I was going to have to pay extra for toilet paper.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Richmond, CA
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
I didnt have a great experience. The room was very clean and well maintained.
No amenities. Poor in room dining, no mini bar, etc. Ranked 4 stars and doesnt have the services requiered to have that rating.

The gift shop is run by a third party. Workers enjoy making rude comments in Tagalog thinking others dont understand. Staff is very cold. The General Manager was notified of problems I had and is Non responsive. I am even a platinum elite member of the Marriott Loyalty program and think I would have rather stayed at another property than this hotel.

Business Traveler
Howard from Clearwater, FL
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Very poor customer relations, FINALLY handled by Manager

Deserves to be 3 star, not 4

Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
September 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kurt from San Jose, CA
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Dunlap, TN
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Valet

The valet area is small, and your only option. It is grossly understaffed to meet the demands of guests. You end up sitting out in the main street for 10-15 minutes upon every arrival waiting for a space to clear in the driveway. Average wait time is 25 minutes to retrieve your car, and this could all be avoided with adequate staffing levels. This makes it VERY painful to pay $31 per night for valet. The hotel doesn't care about this issue or try to address it. I made multiple suggestions and NOT ONCE did a manager call me back or attempt to make contact. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
No self park, have to pay $32 valet. Not 4 star service
Solo Traveler
Fatima from Sacramento, CA
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I really like the location of the hotel it was really easy to get to the freeway and everything else
the parking staff was really rude and the front staff was good the rooms are not clean
Reviews of San Jose Marriott
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg